Information and Bookings

The Les Castels team is at your disposal to answer your queries and help you to make your booking:

+33 2 52 56 03 73

Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm

> Let us give you a call > Write to us

Reviews camping Saint Avit Loisirs

1379 Reviews
80%
of customers
recommend this campsite
8,1/10
Sort by Dates of stay Notes
Frances . G
Stay from 22/09/2018
5/10

Disappointing.

Joe . W
Stay from 21/09/2018
10/10

Very peaceful ideal this time of the not sure what it is like at peak time for seniors like me

. P
Stay from 20/09/2018
10/10

Very impressed with the swimming pool complex which, as it was low season, was very quiet and plenty of opportunity to have a good swim. Enjoyed the forest setting and the friendliness of the staff.

Malcolm . D
Stay from 15/09/2018
8/10

Good campsite. Nice and quiet after the school holidays . Shop is basic.

Gary . T
Stay from 15/09/2018
7/10

Mark . M
Stay from 15/09/2018
9/10

Really nice stay, in low season

J. . E
Stay from 15/09/2018
9/10

Beautiful site site and very good amenities. Always like separate toilet facilities Area is very remote and you really need a car to make the best of your stay. Motorhomes/Camping Cars either have to dismantle to go anywhere

. H
Stay from 14/09/2018
9/10

Excellent campsite - perfect for families

Patrick . M
Stay from 13/09/2018
10/10

Well equipped site

. H
Stay from 13/09/2018
9/10

we always enjoy our time at this site and will certainly be returning for our next holiday

. H
Stay from 12/09/2018
9/10

Very nice site in a great area. Friendly and efficient staff at all times.

Ribeiro . A
Stay from 10/09/2018
8/10

. S
Stay from 10/09/2018
9/10

Well laid out & clean site with good facitities

Neil . C
Stay from 09/09/2018
9/10

A most enjoyable visit. Our very well behaved dog was also made to feel welcome.

HELEN . W
Stay from 09/09/2018
9/10

Fabulous campsite, clean lots to do as well as quiet areas

Rona . B
Stay from 09/09/2018
3/10

Never again.

. E
Stay from 08/09/2018
10/10

. S
Stay from 08/09/2018
7/10

Cheryl . W
Stay from 08/09/2018
9/10

Great location with well placed pitches and leisure areas. Clean and well run which made for a relaxing holiday.

. G
Stay from 07/09/2018
9/10

Lovely site, excellent for all ages. Superb water park.

Marc . M
Stay from 07/09/2018
9/10

Steven . H
Stay from 03/09/2018
9/10

Fab pool complex shame a lot of the paving was loose and wobbly and extremely slippy. Due to no life guards lots of silly behaviour in oool diving off bridge and waterfall etc

David . L
Stay from 03/09/2018
8/10

The pools were very good and fun for the kids, especially the slides - they loved them!! The activities were also very fun. The accommodation was also brilliant!

. H
Stay from 02/09/2018
9/10

Lovely campsite, friendly staff, great pool complex

David . K
Stay from 02/09/2018
10/10

Overall the campsite and facilities were excellent and we believe we had one of if not the best chalet on the site. The accommodation was modern and spacious and ideal for us and our children.

. T
Stay from 02/09/2018
8/10

We have stayed with you before and have a lovely time. Hence why we have come back. This time the response from the management when Ruby fell was, in my opinion, disgraceful and could have made matters worse. It’s not the choice of the park to decline an ambulance when requested and this should never happen again.

. S
Stay from 02/09/2018
8/10

A wonderful place in the middle of nowhere. A complete surprise as this was our first stay. A few minor bugs, but I’d visit again.

. R
Stay from 02/09/2018
7/10

It was a nice stay in a clean campsite with good facilities, particularly the pool

. F
Stay from 02/09/2018
3/10

We will be back but I hope those problems will be improved

Andrew . C
Stay from 01/09/2018
10/10

Fantastic stay as always thank you

Tom . K
Stay from 01/09/2018
8/10

We really love St Avit and have had 4 happy holidays there and we would readily recommend it to friends.

. M
Stay from 01/09/2018
9/10

Brilliant stay, we had a great time. Would recommend but prob would not stay again because we would like to explore other places but we would choose eurocamp again

Matt . S
Stay from 01/09/2018
8/10

Karen . J
Stay from 01/09/2018
8/10

Lovely week away but too many people in pools

Kim . C
Stay from 01/09/2018
7/10

Adam . S
Stay from 01/09/2018
9/10

A lovely site with plenty to do for the children and a good base to explore this beautiful part of France.

. M
Stay from 01/09/2018
8/10

Great campsite lots going on.

. M
Stay from 01/09/2018
9/10

Lovely campsite. Great staff. Great entertainment, The food could have been much better though. We didn't have many great experiences with the food. The mini market was lacking too,

. R
Stay from 01/09/2018
8/10

Lovely site, great location and landscape. Water area is fabulous for adults and children of all ages.

. A
Stay from 31/08/2018
7/10

Niall . W
Stay from 31/08/2018
4/10

The size and quality of the touring pitches are generally poor - with unsuitable water / waste provision. We also found the evening entertainment to be noisy and intrusive. That level of noise up to 11PM is not what we would expect.

. H
Stay from 31/08/2018
4/10

Good reception but the volume of daytime and night time entertainments really spoiled our stay, sometimes making sleep very difficult. Sometimes there were only a handful of people enjoying the entertainment while the rest of the campsite had to suffer the noise. The karaoke was particularly noisy and bad.

Craig . C
Stay from 30/08/2018
8/10

. D
Stay from 30/08/2018
8/10

Beautiful setting, very enjoyable atmosphere, a lovely place to relax, and plenty of interesting places to visit locally.

. K
Stay from 30/08/2018
8/10

The overall camp is very good. We enjoyed our stay and the Eurocamp reps were very good in looking after us. The pools were brilliant and the kids enjoyed it here. The entertainment was good overall throughout the day.

. V
Stay from 29/08/2018
5/10

Great campsite, our second stay there, let down by the state of the Eurocamp accomodation.

John . P
Stay from 29/08/2018
9/10

We came & stayed 10 years ago...then with young daughter. & have returned 3 times more since...with same adult daughter and our young son. 'Oh' not to mention several times with grand parents too....need I say more......you have a great place and location that offers something for everyone.

Mark . T
Stay from 29/08/2018
8/10

Great stay with very friendly staff

Mark . S
Stay from 29/08/2018
8/10

Helen . S
Stay from 29/08/2018
10/10

We had a great time. Pool complex was excellent and the woodland setting was perfect on the hot days.

. G
Stay from 27/08/2018
9/10

It has been a fantastic holidays. Accommodation- excellent. Very clean and pretty site, friendly staff, excellent kids club, water activities and supermarket, great bar and very welcoming and knowledgeable Castels reception staff.

Andy . T
Stay from 26/08/2018
9/10

It was great. We always seek out Les Castels sites for our holidays.

. T
Stay from 26/08/2018
9/10

It's a great place in a fantastic area.

Jamie . M
Stay from 26/08/2018
8/10

Joanne . W
Stay from 26/08/2018
10/10

Good facilities. Nice site. Kids loved it!

Anji . O
Stay from 25/08/2018
9/10

The facilities & activities are excellent. The reception staff very helpful. The lack of privacy in pitches would put me off staying again.

Andrew . E
Stay from 25/08/2018
8/10

Excellent venue

. B
Stay from 25/08/2018
8/10

A great park in danger of over stretching itself.

Laura . D
Stay from 25/08/2018
6/10

Andrew . T
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

Fantastic location, staff, entertainment, pool’s, facilities but very basic rooms, apartments with no frills/extras or even essentials provided.

James . H
Stay from 25/08/2018
8/10

. H
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

Peter . W
Stay from 25/08/2018
7/10

Good swimming pools however poor standard of pitch, cramped and would not return.

. D
Stay from 25/08/2018
6/10

Just ok, not the best site I have ever stayed on. But I must say reception staff were exceptional. Always very helpful.

Christian . M
Stay from 25/08/2018
1/10

campsite was good as we booked it on purpose for our children due to the pools etc, but the unit was disgusiting

Sophia . P
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

Overall a very good site, we came ten years ago and there are a lot of improvements. We did have one problem with electricity and someone came within minutes to fix it, very impressive. The golf range seemed expensive, if a bit cheaper maybe more would use it. Also perhaps signs round the lake not to fall in, we met a dog walker who fell in trying to get his dog out and then he couldn't get out either , a lot of children play round the edge on their own, a warning sign or two maybe a good idea.

David . J
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

Fabulous place so relaxing as great value Will be back next year.

Tracey . F
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

Entertainment brilliant Facilities good Staff were brilliant and friendly

. D
Stay from 25/08/2018
9/10

We had a very enjoyable holiday and found our pitch (A5) to be in an ideal position

Beau . P
Stay from 24/08/2018
3/10

Overcrowded site with cold and run down pool areas, poorly maintained and with rude/unhelpful owners.

. M
Stay from 24/08/2018
9/10

Lovely park with great pool complex

Joanne . W
Stay from 24/08/2018
9/10

Had a fantastic holiday

Mairtin . O
Stay from 23/08/2018
8/10

My family thoroughly enjoyed the campsite. The swimming pool and slides, the fireworks and the entertainment were very good.

Mark . T
Stay from 23/08/2018
10/10

Lisa . G
Stay from 23/08/2018
10/10

Very enjoyable, our caravan was in a lovely position overlooking the lake and we liked relaxing on the comfortable furniture of an evening!

Cara . W
Stay from 23/08/2018
8/10

We were Initially directed to the wrong caravan The bed in our mobile home was weak, I fell through the bed a few times and was very bruised as a result. The sofa in the lounge was dirty underneath and previous peoples pants and socks were left under it. We were missing a few items from the itinerary including a toaster which we asked for and never received. There was no instructions on how to use the dishwasher or microwave oven. We didn’t even realise the microwave was also an oven until the last couple of days so cooking meals was difficult.

. H
Stay from 21/08/2018
6/10

A pleasant camp site, great pools but better maintenance required.

. R
Stay from 21/08/2018
10/10

The best site for family groups aged 0 to 100! ( and I have travelled across France for over 30 years!)

Simon . K
Stay from 20/08/2018
10/10

Tim . J
Stay from 20/08/2018
6/10

Generally very good shame about the constant music.

Gareth . H
Stay from 19/08/2018
9/10

Clean and with excellent facilities-especially for those with young families.

Ruth . R
Stay from 19/08/2018
7/10

We really enjoyed the water park but our caravan pitch was too small.

Paul . E
Stay from 18/08/2018
9/10

Top site, would continue to recommend to friends.

David . S
Stay from 18/08/2018
9/10

Emma . E
Stay from 18/08/2018
8/10

Great facilities, shame about the poor layout of the accommodation (kitchen too small, no comfortable seating/lounge area). Would recommend the campsite but not the accommodation.

Debbie . H
Stay from 18/08/2018
9/10

Lovely setting, thought the site was great ,relaxing and peaceful in the day.

Rebecca . B
Stay from 18/08/2018
5/10

nice site BUT caravan smelled very foisty and damp. didn't want to move to another van as staying with two other families in neighbouring vans. had to clean van on my arrival as cutlery and glasses were dirty. Pool was too busy and we could not get a sun bed due to other holiday makers reserving beds for the day even when not in use. we decided to eat off site more to get some healthier meals as those provided on site were.

Steven . P
Stay from 15/08/2018
8/10

Great site, enjoyed our stay overall.

. B
Stay from 14/08/2018
8/10

It could have been a perfect stay had our 3 cabins booked together, been at least the same side of the site.

Adam . L
Stay from 14/08/2018
8/10

Great place, great pools and clean facilities

. H
Stay from 14/08/2018
10/10

Great place to stay...really had a fabulous time.

Nigel . T
Stay from 12/08/2018
10/10

lovely rural campsite, great water park and practical facilities.

. G
Stay from 11/08/2018
5/10

Enjoyed the site but all problems with eurocamp.

Joanne . G
Stay from 11/08/2018
9/10

Raymond . M
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

excellent staff. really good standards of cleanliness and organisation

. H
Stay from 11/08/2018
9/10

Great family campsite for pre teens

Sinead . D
Stay from 11/08/2018
9/10

Fantastic site very very clean with excellent and friendly staff, our second visit and we will be back

. D
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

Claire . M
Stay from 11/08/2018
8/10

overall enjoyed our stay but the campsite was very busy and at times felt overcrowded

Peter . H
Stay from 11/08/2018
9/10

Fantastic pool facilities, beautiful spacious setting and the accommodation was really spacious.

. S
Stay from 10/08/2018
10/10

Very good - thoroughly enjoyed our holiday

Peter . W
Stay from 09/08/2018
9/10

Victoria . E
Stay from 09/08/2018
9/10

Our children loved the waterpark and are the perfect age for it. The only reason we are unlikely to revisit is the length of journey to reach you coupled with the lack of being able to cycle around with young children from the campsite to see the sites in the region. Your parc on the Ile de Re would be our perfect holiday!!

. S
Stay from 09/08/2018
9/10

Rebecca . C
Stay from 09/08/2018
10/10

Superb location, perfect set up for young families.

. D
Stay from 09/08/2018
8/10

Jessica . M
Stay from 08/08/2018
8/10

Fabulous family campsite with welcoming staff.

Gareth . T
Stay from 08/08/2018
9/10

Fantastic site, very clean and safe, in a lovely location with lots to do nearby

Daniel . M
Stay from 08/08/2018
9/10

Excellent campsite great facilities. Perfect base for exploring the area.

Paul . C
Stay from 08/08/2018
10/10

Brilliant site & service

. S
Stay from 08/08/2018
8/10

. H
Stay from 08/08/2018
10/10

Excellent, friendly site

. M
Stay from 08/08/2018
7/10

Matthew . C
Stay from 08/08/2018
10/10

This is a fantastic campsite in a beautiful area of France. The facilities and the atmosphere are excellent. It was expensive but worth it if you have a young family.

Arthur . C
Stay from 08/08/2018
10/10

Excellent location

Karen . H
Stay from 08/08/2018
8/10

Great stay.

Phillip . N
Stay from 08/08/2018
4/10

Already have

Karen . A
Stay from 08/08/2018
9/10

Charles . B
Stay from 08/08/2018
5/10

We love St Avit, our second stay and have booked again for next year. Will be interested to see if the dynamic of the site changes with your planned addition of more static units.

Davis . D
Stay from 07/08/2018
8/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, for the second year in a row. The site is generally very good and the pools are excellent - the jewel in the crown

. E
Stay from 07/08/2018
10/10

. R
Stay from 07/08/2018
10/10

Fabulous but as it is one of thwmoat e pensive places to stay in the dordogne it should be perfect

. K
Stay from 05/08/2018
8/10

Bedrooms very tiny

. L
Stay from 05/08/2018
7/10

Quality of pitches varied enormously, some gorgeous spots and then some cramped and shady sites. We probably had something in the middle!

. R
Stay from 05/08/2018
10/10

Lovely clean campsite, would recommend to others and hopefully we will come back.

Matthew . D
Stay from 04/08/2018
10/10

Great campsite - the children loved it.

Spencer . W
Stay from 04/08/2018
8/10

Great place would love to return

. N
Stay from 04/08/2018
5/10

. H
Stay from 04/08/2018
8/10

Great campsite and great holiday. My main issue was the broken tiles all around the pool area and the muddy feet from the grassy sun terrace causing dirty pool water.

Eileen . M
Stay from 04/08/2018
10/10

Bronwen . J
Stay from 04/08/2018
9/10

enjoyed the stay, site is clean well managed and pleenty of activities for everyone

KATHARINE . D
Stay from 04/08/2018
7/10

We loved the campsite and our pitch and the pools were fantastic with so much to do in the surrounding area.

Amy . W
Stay from 03/08/2018
10/10

We are a family of 5, staying in our motor home - we really enjoyed this campsite. Our children are all under the age of 10 years and they made friends very easily and were very happy at this campsite.

John . H
Stay from 03/08/2018
8/10

Fabio and Cody especially made our family holiday wonderful with their passion and commitment to entertainment

. B
Stay from 03/08/2018
8/10

Stayed in a safari tent. Kids loved the pool and slides. Had good on site entertainment and was a good location to explore places of interest.

Samantha . H
Stay from 03/08/2018
10/10

Lovely, lively campsite in a great location. We had a fantastic holiday and would stay again.

Jonathan . F
Stay from 03/08/2018
10/10

We had a really Lovely stay and absolutely loved the park

Emma . L
Stay from 03/08/2018
10/10

. R
Stay from 02/08/2018
10/10

Eleanor . H
Stay from 01/08/2018
7/10

Lovely campsite, great staff, fantastic pools , special mention to Fabio who worked so hard day and night to keep us entertained, shower block and toilet facilities very clean

. B
Stay from 01/08/2018
8/10

. M
Stay from 01/08/2018
7/10

A good campsite albeit pricy for the service we received. Happy with swim facilities and children’s entertainment and is set in a beautiful region.

David . T
Stay from 01/08/2018
9/10

Great place, excellent facilities, perfect for the family

Mark . G
Stay from 01/08/2018
4/10

Not a five star site in comparison to other 5 star sites

. K
Stay from 01/08/2018
8/10

Great site, staff helpful and friendly.

. T
Stay from 01/08/2018
10/10

Fab holiday! Look forward to coming again.

Stephen . S
Stay from 01/08/2018
7/10

Alexander . J
Stay from 31/07/2018
9/10

Lovely site, lovely people, camping/chalet/ mobile home areas lovely. All I would say is there needs to be a bit of investment in the site to keep it up to date

. K
Stay from 31/07/2018
8/10

Ian . H
Stay from 31/07/2018
8/10

Good weather, pitch, surrounding area and pool complex.

Fiona . R
Stay from 30/07/2018
8/10

Had a lovely stay, our pitch was not very big. It's a good job we forgot our tent extension because it wouldn't have fitted on the pitch anyway. The evening entertainment was a bit of a let down.

Rachel . K
Stay from 30/07/2018
9/10

The pitch was not shady enough (A10) would help if you offered a sun shade triangle

. K
Stay from 29/07/2018
8/10

Great site, very pretty. Good facilities, just need more options with regards to food, more selection in the supermarket, and a cash point on site

Christine . B
Stay from 29/07/2018
8/10

Beautiful area and great campsite for families. The pool made it for us and many a fun hour spent here. Very clean and friendly campsite. We loved the community feel and made lots of new friends.

Nadia . A
Stay from 29/07/2018
8/10

. B
Stay from 28/07/2018
9/10

Dave . E
Stay from 27/07/2018
7/10

James . D
Stay from 27/07/2018
10/10

Fabulous and Friendly in beautiful countryside

IAN . W
Stay from 27/07/2018
10/10

Very good site, lovely location, friendly staff, great for families.

. L
Stay from 27/07/2018
10/10

We had a wonderful holiday at this park. We have been to a few "Les Castels" parks and this is the best so far.

. G
Stay from 25/07/2018
8/10

Fantastic campsite. Highly recommend it. Very nice environment and good service.

Tim . B
Stay from 25/07/2018
9/10

Lovely site but get rid of 10 euro minimum on cards and clean your pool more

. M
Stay from 24/07/2018
9/10

Our family really enjoyed our stay at St Avit Loisirs. The setting is lovely, the pools and slides are great and the mobile home we stayed was fine, although older than we expected. But we had everything we needed. The layout of the site is great but it is quite hilly in places. I would recommend this site to others for a fun but relaxed family holiday.

. W
Stay from 23/07/2018
9/10

Super camp for families Busy and entertaining

. S
Stay from 23/07/2018
10/10

Fabulous site, excellent amenities. Safe, family friendly. Staff were superb.

. M
Stay from 23/07/2018
8/10

Very enjoyable lovely area,disappointed woth eurocamp

Nicola . R
Stay from 22/07/2018
7/10

Great potential not good for caravanners

. A
Stay from 22/07/2018
8/10

Beautiful location, very clean, excellent accommodation and amenities

John . J
Stay from 21/07/2018
8/10

Great facilities, kids loved it. Clean, safe site.

Damien . R
Stay from 21/07/2018
9/10

Good site overall

Paul . B
Stay from 21/07/2018
10/10

Great campsite, fabulous pools and water slides, lovely restaurant, very well serviced with bar, ice cream stand, local shop. Amenities all in good condition and clean. Very well layed out site, plenty of space, privacy, and yet everything within close proximity. Beautiful surrounding countryside and scenery, loving setting for a holiday.

Helen . D
Stay from 21/07/2018
10/10

. W
Stay from 21/07/2018
10/10

Very nice site and surroundings. Great pool very happy, smiling and nice staff. Great entertainment and good that it ends at 11 pm

. R
Stay from 20/07/2018
10/10

Our first visit to St Avit Loisirs was thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family, we can’t wait to come back and couldn’t recommend enough.

Aine . O
Stay from 20/07/2018
10/10

It is a lovely campsite....pool.is fantastic...stafff friendly...I felt evening entertainment could improve.

. B
Stay from 20/07/2018
10/10

Absolutely loved staying here.we are a family of 7 and are still on site.my son had a bad accident and we are in hospital .the staff attended to him immediately got a doctor on site and ambulance.my son underwent surgery to place a metal bar on his broken arm.we hope to be back on site tomorrow.

Joanne . D
Stay from 19/07/2018
1/10

Could have been great but was awful

Derek . E
Stay from 18/07/2018
6/10

. G
Stay from 18/07/2018
9/10

Great campsite resort. Kids loved the various pools and slides and entertainment.

Kenneth . P
Stay from 17/07/2018
8/10

Great site for children

Peter . M
Stay from 16/07/2018
10/10

. H
Stay from 16/07/2018
10/10

This was our third year or staying with you, and we'll definitely be back next year. Love the park, your staff and the facilities you offer. Bravo also to the staff that we're running around in a very bad storm making sure the site was ok too.

Jordan . F
Stay from 14/07/2018
10/10

Louise . G
Stay from 14/07/2018
8/10

Lucy . J
Stay from 14/07/2018
9/10

Overall wonderful. Camille and Fabio are particularly excellent and to be praised! The payment card was wonderfully convenient

Patrick . O
Stay from 13/07/2018
10/10

This was our third visit. See you next year.

Megan . S
Stay from 13/07/2018
9/10

Crazy river slides are awesome, lots of shade is welcome - tents stayed cool. Nice big open space available for playing, etc.

Katy . M
Stay from 12/07/2018
8/10

. H
Stay from 12/07/2018
10/10

Great holiday we'll come again

. C
Stay from 11/07/2018
5/10

Good park but a little tired

Gerard . O
Stay from 11/07/2018
8/10

Nick . C
Stay from 11/07/2018
8/10

Overall pretty good.

Kennet . P
Stay from 09/07/2018
9/10

Unfortunately found the journey from Roscoff very long.

Gerry . D
Stay from 07/07/2018
8/10

Excellent campsite in the countryside

Jean . O
Stay from 07/07/2018
10/10

Loved the site, fantastic pool, the kids loved it. Thank you

. P
Stay from 07/07/2018
8/10

Although there is improvement needed - see below - the playground, pool complex and eurocamp kids club were all fantastic

Catherine . J
Stay from 06/07/2018
9/10

We had a lovely time and we are looking forward to coming back again

Bjorn . A
Stay from 05/07/2018
9/10

We had a wonderful vacation and we enjoyed our stay at the camping. The swimming pools in particular.

. R
Stay from 04/07/2018
10/10

Amazing, we had an absolutely fantastic holiday and our little man did not stop laughing and smiling the whole time we were there! the waterpark and amenities were brilliant, and the kids clubs were excellent, as were the staff that ran them. We look forward to holidaying there again!

Austin . P
Stay from 04/07/2018
9/10

A wonderful site in a superb location, with fabulous facilities. A lovely holiday !

Dave . D
Stay from 04/07/2018
8/10

Just the restaurant was a let down no waiter service

Nathan . D
Stay from 03/07/2018
9/10

Great campsite with great pool area and lovely surroundings

. B
Stay from 02/07/2018
9/10

. C
Stay from 01/07/2018
9/10

Overall we really enjoyed our stay, we all enjoyed the pools and the peace and quiet of the campsite. We did feel that at times guests behaviour at the pools was dangerous and could cause accidents especially with young children on the slides.

Robin . B
Stay from 01/07/2018
9/10

A thoroughly enjoyable stay. The St Avit card is an excellent scheme!

. G
Stay from 30/06/2018
9/10

The stay was fantastic, we loved the site and was very happy

Mark . B
Stay from 30/06/2018
7/10

took the higher class chalet 3 beds and AC but got better value at brittainy for less

. C
Stay from 30/06/2018
8/10

Excellent very peaceful enjoyable holiday

. S
Stay from 30/06/2018
7/10

. L
Stay from 30/06/2018
9/10

pool area great for kids and the slides were fun, shop could improve and the restaurant could have a wider selection of food on the menu. Great park for relaxing in the woods.Friendly staff in reception and cafeteria and love the card payment option at the end of the week.

Rachael . A
Stay from 29/06/2018
9/10

a lovely campsite, quite large but not very busy when we visited which meant the pool and water slides were quiet. Toilets/showers/pot washing and laundry areas kept very clean. Friendly helpful reception. short easy cycle ride into St Avit.

Monica . W
Stay from 29/06/2018
10/10

we will defiantly come again

Barry . P
Stay from 29/06/2018
7/10

Good site but need to pay more attention to detail

Martin . R
Stay from 28/06/2018
8/10

A good experience. We enjoyed our stay and thought the mobile home was very nice.

. S
Stay from 28/06/2018
9/10

. M
Stay from 28/06/2018
10/10

We had a great time and our stay was perfect for our young family

. B
Stay from 27/06/2018
3/10

. T
Stay from 27/06/2018
9/10

Beautiful campsite which was peaceful during our stay in June. Pleased that the World Cup football was being shown on camp TVs near restaurant. Thank you. Pool complex amazing and our mobile home nestled amongst the trees was delightful . The pizzas were also very tasty.

. O
Stay from 25/06/2018
10/10

Beautiful place

Benjamin . A
Stay from 24/06/2018
10/10

Great stay, we'll come back again. Clean and quiet site for families.

Alexandra . N
Stay from 24/06/2018
10/10

A very relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings

Philip . H
Stay from 23/06/2018
9/10

Very good and will be back

. C
Stay from 23/06/2018
9/10

Very good enjoyable time.

Michael . B
Stay from 23/06/2018
9/10

Another excellent stay at St Avit cannot fault the facilities

Roy . H
Stay from 23/06/2018
10/10

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and the Aspect caravan was ideal for us with the big main bedroom and bathroom as I am disabled it was easy for me with crutches to get round

Christopher . W
Stay from 22/06/2018
8/10

. A
Stay from 19/06/2018
8/10

. T
Stay from 17/06/2018
9/10

. D
Stay from 16/06/2018
10/10

Beautiful pool complex and nicely set out campsite

. W
Stay from 15/06/2018
8/10

Really enjoyed it, you could make more of the woods and environment, nature walks perhaps

. C
Stay from 15/06/2018
10/10

Absolutely wonderful. We loved it so much. The location was beautiful. I loved all the wild meadows and the space. The pool was amazing! We totally loved all the slides.

. H
Stay from 15/06/2018
8/10

. R
Stay from 14/06/2018
8/10

. A
Stay from 14/06/2018
10/10

A beautiful site with impeccably clean facilities, we had a wonderful time as a young family and would recommend the site to anyone with young children.

. L
Stay from 12/06/2018
7/10

Had the weather been good the other stuff wouldn't have really mattered.

. F
Stay from 11/06/2018
10/10

A lovely stay. we were moved from another site by Eurocamp and were delighted to be relocated to a site we had visited 15 years ago.

. H
Stay from 10/06/2018
7/10

Fantastic Campsite, we stayed early June so very quiet.

. S
Stay from 09/06/2018
9/10

Excellent site, brilliant facilities, we will come back!

Matthew . A
Stay from 08/06/2018
9/10

Really relaxing family break. Pool area a massive hiliggt with the kids

. M
Stay from 08/06/2018
10/10

First visit to this kind of accommodation and was very pleased and impressed, really enjoyable

. S
Stay from 08/06/2018
10/10

We love this site and think the entertainment this year was so much better

. Q
Stay from 06/06/2018
5/10

Place was lovely, water park and facilities are brilliant. Pools were lovely and clean and it was obvious that lots of time is spent keeping them this way.

. S
Stay from 05/06/2018
9/10

a great site for the children which is generally well maintained

Clare . M
Stay from 03/06/2018
7/10

Great site? Fab location and friendly staff

. P
Stay from 02/06/2018
9/10

. E
Stay from 02/06/2018
8/10

. T
Stay from 02/06/2018
10/10

Enjoyable stay w only negative being the less than perfect weather. Great pools

. B
Stay from 02/06/2018
9/10

Lovely place friendly

Chris . M
Stay from 02/06/2018
9/10

. B
Stay from 02/06/2018
10/10

Love it

. C
Stay from 02/06/2018
10/10

We loved the accommodation that we had, it was clean and well maintained. The position of the caravan was perfect meaning we weren’t under trees, giving us great lighting. The complex was lovely and well maintained. We especially liked the pool area which was perfect for all ages. The correct amount of sun loungers and perfectly placed.

. C
Stay from 02/06/2018
9/10

Dave . T
Stay from 02/06/2018
7/10

Arran . W
Stay from 02/06/2018
10/10

The site is very clean and has grown a lot since our last visit but retains its small family type feel and was a pleasure to return and there are lovely walks without even leaving the park

. E
Stay from 02/06/2018
9/10

Fantastic site and the team. Would definitely return. The kids loved it

. G
Stay from 02/06/2018
10/10

Overall very good

Peter . R
Stay from 02/06/2018
9/10

Good experience, very relaxing.

. E
Stay from 02/06/2018
5/10

Wouldn’t stay again

Adam . P
Stay from 01/06/2018
7/10

Lovely area, clean site. Caravans far too small and could do with paths from caravan to parking areas as the rain made everything very muddy

Dean . W
Stay from 01/06/2018
8/10

Very good

. E
Stay from 01/06/2018
8/10

A nice site but very large and we were too far for our small child to walk to anything

. F
Stay from 01/06/2018
7/10

Good first camping trip to France

Andrew . B
Stay from 01/06/2018
9/10

The campsite was generally excellent despite the weather! Eurocamps themselves would benefit from perhaps a couple of more mature heads. You have fabulous facilities. we did find France in general to be quite expensive.

. H
Stay from 01/06/2018
8/10

Great campsite, horrible weather!

. P
Stay from 01/06/2018
9/10

. S
Stay from 01/06/2018
9/10

. C
Stay from 01/06/2018
8/10

. C
Stay from 01/06/2018
8/10

Good site with friendly staff. Clean facilities just needs more to do indoors.

David . K
Stay from 31/05/2018
8/10

Weather was mixed, but the excellent facilities made our stay great fun

. M
Stay from 27/05/2018
10/10

wonderful area, wonderful facility.

Thomas . R
Stay from 27/05/2018
9/10

Good stay, nice and quiet due to time of year.

Mark . C
Stay from 26/05/2018
10/10

A really good park, very well laid out and spacious. Great pool facilities.

Jane . S
Stay from 25/05/2018
10/10

Beautiful site. Very peaceful during our visit.

. H
Stay from 24/05/2018
9/10

Some excellent local walks

. W
Stay from 20/05/2018
5/10

. O
Stay from 20/05/2018
10/10

Great site, decent location, good pools and clean and tidy. Everything I would expect.

. S
Stay from 19/05/2018
7/10

. J
Stay from 19/05/2018
10/10

. T
Stay from 11/05/2018
5/10

. K
Stay from 11/05/2018
8/10

. B
Stay from 04/05/2018
6/10

J . J
Stay from 29/04/2018
10/10

Paul Jon . W
Stay from 28/04/2018
10/10

Susan . C
Stay from 27/04/2018
9/10

. U
Stay from 20/04/2018
9/10

. A
Stay from 18/04/2018
9/10

Robert . R
Stay from 18/04/2018
6/10

Display all (287)
Exceptional
campsites since 1959
Best price
guaranteed
independent
owners
94% customer
satisfaction
100% secure
payment