Information and Bookings

The Les Castels team is at your disposal to answer your queries and help you to make your booking:

+33 2 52 56 03 73

Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm

> Let us give you a call > Write to us

Reviews camping Château de Lez Eaux

867 Reviews
85%
of customers
recommend this campsite
8,5/10
Sort by Dates of stay Notes
Carolyn . D
Stay from 06/09/2018
10/10

Quality site

Mark . Y
Stay from 03/09/2018
8/10

Excellent resort, with great staff

David&clare . F
Stay from 03/09/2018
10/10

Quiet peaceful site with excellent facilities and very friendly helpful staff.

Judith . D
Stay from 03/09/2018
10/10

another lovely stay at Lez Eaux. The staff are always so helpful and friendly and the campsite spotlessly clean and never over-crowded. We love coming here.

Marianne . N
Stay from 02/09/2018
9/10

Patrick . D
Stay from 02/09/2018
10/10

Jane . H
Stay from 02/09/2018
7/10

Dissapointed to arrive and be told that we still owed money to the campsite even though my husband had paid in full prior to our arrival. We were told we had to pay extra 15 euros because on booking when asked for any comments I asked if possible to be given a pitch overlooking the fields. was not aware this request would cost another 15 euros when there were plenty of free pitches in this location and our friends who had also booked were given a pitch next to us for free!. Also told to pay extra campsite tax. Also told to pay extra 24 euro as we wanted to saty on the site to wait for our ferry on day of departure until 6pm when the campsite was practically empty due to it being end of season (2/9/2018) and there was no urgency for our pitch to be vacated.

Mark . F
Stay from 01/09/2018
8/10

Enjoyable stay over all

Mark . P
Stay from 01/09/2018
8/10

Lovely clean and friendly site. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable and helped us with booking activities.

Sean . S
Stay from 01/09/2018
10/10

We really enjoyed our time at this site. The area was lovely and the site is very well kept.

Nathalie . S
Stay from 01/09/2018
10/10

Had a fantastic time and cannot wait to come back next year

Emma . W
Stay from 01/09/2018
9/10

Andrew . B
Stay from 01/09/2018
9/10

A well located, spacious and pleasant site.

Lindsay . F
Stay from 31/08/2018
10/10

Really lovely location, great bike rides and facilities

Mark . M
Stay from 31/08/2018
10/10

Danny . R
Stay from 31/08/2018
9/10

We love staying with you its our favourite holiday of the year

Hat . M
Stay from 27/08/2018
9/10

Very nice balance of busy and quiet - great facilities

Joanne . N
Stay from 26/08/2018
10/10

Excellent campsite with great facilities, staff very helpful and friendly

Roy . C
Stay from 26/08/2018
8/10

We would use this site again but to be honest there are nicer kept Castel sites

Ben . N
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

Lovely campsite. Friendly staff. Very pretty site.

Lewis . W
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

An excellent campsite for families

Simon . C
Stay from 24/08/2018
5/10

We last stayed with you in the 1970's when it was obviously smaller and quieter and camping wasn't so commercialised - now it seems that everything goes - such a pity.

Victoria . H
Stay from 24/08/2018
8/10

Ovrrall enjoyable ten days with much to do and friendly reception staff.

Louisa . B
Stay from 23/08/2018
9/10

Great campsite ⛺️ friendly staff well maintained pitches only thing wrong was not enough toilets and showers for the amount of people staying and one member of your cleaning staff straying got water under the doors of the toilets and not checking if there was anyone in there!

Milla . J
Stay from 21/08/2018
9/10

A beautiful campsite. Superclean and with fantastic facilities. Very helpful staff. Thanks!

Natasha . D
Stay from 21/08/2018
9/10

Lovely campsite with great facilities. A really good place to stay with children.

Aparicio . C
Stay from 19/08/2018
10/10

Eamon . C
Stay from 19/08/2018
7/10

Great except for food options

Lorraine . W
Stay from 19/08/2018
10/10

Lovely setting, great accommodation, very helpful staff.

Karl . G
Stay from 19/08/2018
9/10

Beautiful, spacious well maintained site with friendly staff and excellent facilities . Pool excellent ,aqua robins fun . Delightful stay thank you

François . L
Stay from 18/08/2018
9/10

Martien . K
Stay from 18/08/2018
7/10

The campsite is beautifully located, but it is expensive for what you get

Katrina . B
Stay from 18/08/2018
10/10

An excellent stay.

John . B
Stay from 18/08/2018
10/10

Fabulous holiday. Loved every minute!

Paul . S
Stay from 18/08/2018
10/10

Very enjoyable and relaxing

Christopher . M
Stay from 18/08/2018
10/10

Staff were excellent, really took the time to please

Ann . J
Stay from 16/08/2018
9/10

Lovely surroundings, great pool, helpful staff, pleasant cycle ride to the beach. Well stocked fishing lake. Very relaxing and enjoyable 7 night stay. Good size pitch for motor home, awning and pup tent.

Caroline . R
Stay from 16/08/2018
8/10

Lovely campsite in a nice setting

Jonathan . D
Stay from 16/08/2018
10/10

I was delighted with my stay, lovely location, excellent facilities and great staff

John . T
Stay from 16/08/2018
10/10

Great place, especially for families

Daniel James . L
Stay from 15/08/2018
9/10

Fantastic stay

Chris . G
Stay from 15/08/2018
8/10

Lovely stay, good facilities, kids loved it.

David . L
Stay from 15/08/2018
7/10

It is a nice quiet site, with the majority of guests abiding by the rules. Bearing in mind we have stayed at several Castels sites, we don’t believe it should have a 5 star rating due to the toilet cubicle issue alone. Our pitch A06, was quite sloping and full of potholes. The slope was so much, bottles and plates were sliding off the table. Potholes are so bad, an injury will occur sooner or later. Back on a positive note, the staff we dealt with were all very good. The takeaway is good value, the pizzas are very tasty! The rock band on the Thursday were very very good.

Philip . W
Stay from 14/08/2018
8/10

Very happy stay.

Barry . M
Stay from 14/08/2018
9/10

Excellent staff and good facilities, a very pleasant stay and we would use you again.

Helen . D
Stay from 14/08/2018
7/10

We like this site although it is overpriced for the amenities on offer. The market on site had 4 vendors, the shop ran out of bread and had no fresh produce. The toilet facilities were good except for at the pool.

Matt . S
Stay from 13/08/2018
9/10

Excellent campsite, beautiful location and surroundings with great services. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Only let down was the size of the pitch. In future, if we come again to stay, we will request a pitch that is a little bigger and nearer to the toilets.

Helen . B
Stay from 13/08/2018
10/10

Expensive camping but a very lovely site , with great swimming pool and slides

David . R
Stay from 12/08/2018
8/10

Excellent site - good facilities Please share information about the supermarket down the road better Indoor pool is excellent

Joanna . S
Stay from 11/08/2018
8/10

Julia . S
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

Overall a fabulous family holiday. Both adults and children enjoyed using the facilities

Alex . F
Stay from 11/08/2018
9/10

Lovely relaxing stay.

Paul . G
Stay from 11/08/2018
8/10

Good

Walther . B
Stay from 11/08/2018
9/10

We had a great time.

Maya . C
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

Wonderfull place. I recommend for families

Robert & Dawn . P
Stay from 10/08/2018
10/10

This holiday was perfect. Thank you So much.

Jenny . C
Stay from 10/08/2018
7/10

It's a lovely, friendly campsite. The lake, pools and terrace were great.

Joe . S
Stay from 10/08/2018
10/10

Very relaxing and enjoyable loved the book telephone box!0

Greg . G
Stay from 09/08/2018
10/10

Lucy . G
Stay from 09/08/2018
9/10

It’s the third time I’ve been. I love it. It feels safe. We will be back again.

David . K
Stay from 08/08/2018
9/10

Another really enjoyable stay at your campsite, and my young family will certainly come back again for another visit. Excellent and very friendly staff, great facilities, and super pitches.

Richard . V
Stay from 08/08/2018
8/10

We enjoyed our stay a lot. Our child loved the swimmingpool and fishing at the pond.

Dominic . E
Stay from 07/08/2018
9/10

A fantastic sight with plenty of entertainment.

Fiona . S
Stay from 07/08/2018
9/10

Rebecca . P
Stay from 07/08/2018
8/10

See above.

Robert . O
Stay from 06/08/2018
7/10

Nice facilities, poor pitch

Ela . M
Stay from 05/08/2018
9/10

Martin . J
Stay from 04/08/2018
9/10

Very good

Sarah . G
Stay from 04/08/2018
9/10

Excellent campsite with great facilities for all ages. We loved the pools and used them every day, and used the takeaway twice which was really good. The staff were really friendly and helpful and made our stay a happy one. The only thing we needed on our pitch was a big tree for some shade!

Alistair . M
Stay from 04/08/2018
9/10

Daniel . B
Stay from 03/08/2018
8/10

Very nice location and grounds, very clean and well maintained, nice pool and play areas.

Ken . B
Stay from 03/08/2018
10/10

A wonderful start to the holiday. Enjoyed exploring cycle routes to Granville.

Darren . S
Stay from 02/08/2018
10/10

We made a trip adviser post to say it was excellent

Jacob . M
Stay from 02/08/2018
8/10

Perfect - great customer service as well

Christelle . S
Stay from 02/08/2018
9/10

Les Eaux is an excellent, family friendly campsite with many good quality activities on offer for all ages. Great value for money overall, clean facilities, a well cared for site and a team of staff who appeared to really care about their guests and ensuring their stay is as pleasant as possible.

Carl . L
Stay from 01/08/2018
10/10

Helen . M
Stay from 31/07/2018
8/10

Chris . R
Stay from 31/07/2018
10/10

Very satisfied and our family really enjoyed all the facilities. Staff friendly and helpful! Keep up the good work!

James . L
Stay from 30/07/2018
10/10

Very good friendly family site with large pitches. Great swimming pool which my children loved. We look forward to coming back!

Trevor . W
Stay from 30/07/2018
9/10

overall a pleasant experience the reception staff were particularly good

Matthew . K
Stay from 29/07/2018
8/10

Chalet was a little worn, the shower was very hard to regulate and dangerous for the kids, plus decking gave splinters. Pool was brilliant

Thomas . S
Stay from 29/07/2018
9/10

Nice campsite, very friendly staff. Felt very safe. Farmer was a gentleman. Camille was brilliant for organising the running.

Aylott . E
Stay from 28/07/2018
9/10

Extremely clean and tidy site ,friendly staff and beautiful fishing lake. children enjoyed the pools and the freedom to explore in a safe environment.

HUGH . R
Stay from 28/07/2018
10/10

Great site, great stay and the biggest motorhome pitch we have ever stayed on. Overall, fantastic campsite.

Matt . P
Stay from 28/07/2018
9/10

Lovely atmosphere. Lots of space. Felt safe for the children. Staff were superb, from the reception through to the bar to the cleaning staff. We were hugely impressed by Les Castels and are already excited about visiting another site!

Graeme . B
Stay from 25/07/2018
10/10

Wonderful site, staff always friendly and accessible.

Mairead . C
Stay from 24/07/2018
8/10

Lynn . J
Stay from 22/07/2018
10/10

Excellent campsite .. beautiful setting

Gillian . B
Stay from 21/07/2018
10/10

First time camping in France and we loved every minute of it

William . N
Stay from 21/07/2018
1/10

Used Castel in past, won’t do so again

Julie & Andy . L
Stay from 21/07/2018
10/10

Another great holiday here, won't leave it so long before returning again

Meredith & Timothy . S
Stay from 20/07/2018
10/10

We always find the site to be friendly, immaculate and love our visits every time.

Kathleen . D
Stay from 18/07/2018
10/10

Andy . R
Stay from 15/07/2018
9/10

A very welcoming, friendly and relaxed site, with helpful staff.

MALCOLM . L
Stay from 08/07/2018
9/10

This is a lovely campsite, plenty of space (although we were there just before the start of high season) Shower blocks were clean although the shower cubicles were a bit on the small side. It is a beautifully looked after site and the team are obviously environmentally aware with there electric buggies for showing you to your pitch.

Elizabeth . H
Stay from 07/07/2018
8/10

Gerard . M
Stay from 07/07/2018
10/10

Fantastic site. Swimming pool is first class and very safe. Will stay again.

Philip . B
Stay from 07/07/2018
10/10

Very well run site with lovely gardens and grounds. A delightful area to spend aholiday

Louise . J
Stay from 07/07/2018
10/10

Very enjoyable, staff were very helpful and pleasant. Facilities were well maintained and clean.

Larry . B
Stay from 06/07/2018
10/10

A delightful holiday resort with excellent staff and great facilities. We will definately go back. The girl on reception who initially helped us was fantastic helping us change our booking from a tent to a chalet. She showed great kindness and care .

Anna . S
Stay from 06/07/2018
10/10

Wish at could have stayed longer

Kellie . H
Stay from 02/07/2018
10/10

Really lovely site, so peaceful and pretty. Great swimming pool. Toilet facilities very clean. Staff helpful and friendly.

Wayne . E
Stay from 30/06/2018
10/10

John . P
Stay from 17/06/2018
8/10

Overall satisfied.

Philip . H
Stay from 17/06/2018
10/10

Thoroughly enjoyable

John . B
Stay from 11/06/2018
10/10

Very nice and very clean

Nicola . S
Stay from 07/06/2018
10/10

Helpful staff, great accommodation.

Emma . G
Stay from 05/06/2018
10/10

Just visited in May excellent tent pitch great space. Fantastic washing facilities and pool.

Michelle . M
Stay from 03/06/2018
9/10

The site is beautiful with very clean facilities. The pool is a real asset to the site.

Heather . T
Stay from 03/06/2018
10/10

A great stay as always.

Ciaran . M
Stay from 02/06/2018
7/10

Enjoyable and comfortsble

Jessica . W
Stay from 02/06/2018
8/10

Martin . R
Stay from 02/06/2018
10/10

Fantastic campsite with beautiful open areas with lots is space and lots of birds

Stephen . S
Stay from 02/06/2018
9/10

good place for families. excellent facilities and very clean

Diana . B
Stay from 02/06/2018
10/10

Brilliant. Will be back next year

Karen . V
Stay from 02/06/2018
8/10

Luke . S
Stay from 02/06/2018
9/10

Stayed here a few times, and hope to stay again, all staff were friendly and welcoming, see you soon!

Victoria . C
Stay from 02/06/2018
9/10

We loved our time at the camp site and thought your staff were brilliant, always very helpful and friendly.

Rebecca . E
Stay from 02/06/2018
10/10

Phillip . D
Stay from 01/06/2018
10/10

Tracy . S
Stay from 01/06/2018
10/10

Nice relaxing week

. B
Stay from 01/06/2018
8/10

Great location, staff were helpful.

Jon . B
Stay from 01/06/2018
10/10

Kyle . S
Stay from 01/06/2018
10/10

We had a great time at the campsite and hope to return in the future.

Melissa . K
Stay from 01/06/2018
10/10

Kimberley . H
Stay from 01/06/2018
10/10

David . H
Stay from 30/05/2018
9/10

One of the best campsites in Northern France

Amy . B
Stay from 29/05/2018
9/10

A great campsite - very clean, big pitch and excellent pool complex.

Display all (128)
Exceptional
campsites since 1959
Best price
guaranteed
independent
owners
94% customer
satisfaction
100% secure
payment