Information and Bookings

The Les Castels team is at your disposal to answer your queries and help you to make your booking:

+33 2 52 56 03 73

Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm

> Let us give you a call > Write to us

Reviews camping La Forge de Ste Marie

797 Reviews
79%
of customers
recommend this campsite
8,3/10
Sort by Dates of stay Notes
James . S
Stay from 06/09/2018
10/10

Love it

0300316702 . L
Stay from 05/09/2018
8/10

Fantastic location, all staff were brilliant and friendly, close to places, but not on top of things, happy to help you when you try French, very welcoming friendly and relaxed

0300316701 . L
Stay from 05/09/2018
9/10

Very enjoyable stay in an area we haven't been to before. Lots of local sites of interest.

Angie . L
Stay from 02/09/2018
10/10

Excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Accommodation was very clean and well looked after. We had a fantastic time.

Peter . W
Stay from 01/09/2018
7/10

Very pretty site friendly staff but not much to do for children.

Lucy . L
Stay from 01/09/2018
8/10

The site was nice and relaxed. Great views and ideal for the older families as there is not alot to do for a very young family. Couldn't find much to do locally when it was raining.

Helen . S
Stay from 31/08/2018
10/10

Kelly . L
Stay from 31/08/2018
10/10

Our second visit to the site and we have recommended to family and friends. Beautiful, safe campsite, staff extremely helpful and friendly, great entertainment, children had a wonderful time and were able to have some freedom. We would definitely return but probably not to a gite, maybe pitch or caravan next time.

45sxwtqd . H
Stay from 30/08/2018
7/10

Michael . F
Stay from 30/08/2018
7/10

A lovely site but not in the area we were led to believe eg no vineyards around it.

Claus . B
Stay from 29/08/2018
7/10

Lovely to be living among the trees - with very good service.

Andy . M
Stay from 29/08/2018
10/10

Toilet block needs updating, but clean. Some of the showers were not working. The reception staff were extremely helpful.

Simon . L
Stay from 27/08/2018
6/10

The campsite is in the middle of nowhere and offers limited, entertainment and limited swimming complex, it is apart from the pool changing rooms kept clean and tidy. These limitations mean it’s not worth going out of the way to stay their and in our opinion should only be used as a stopping point going to/from Germany to a site which offers more facilities and entertainment

Pauline . S
Stay from 27/08/2018
8/10

A tranquil site in a beautiful location. Clean, spacious and friendly. The food in the restaurant was delicious

Dh14p32q . R
Stay from 25/08/2018
9/10

Great site, friendly staff.

20678298a . S
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

Fantastic site, will definitely come again

Peter . W
Stay from 24/08/2018
9/10

Rob . S
Stay from 24/08/2018
9/10

Lovely quiet and clean site. Weather was fantastic. Pizza and restaurant food very good and reasonable. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Debbie . S
Stay from 24/08/2018
9/10

Great spot for a couple of nights, not much to do without a car in the area.

Nicholas . L
Stay from 23/08/2018
8/10

Paul . H
Stay from 20/08/2018
9/10

Overall a lovely campsite. Beautiful surroundings, great relaxed vibe and topped off by fantastic friendly and very attentive staff

27178664 . G
Stay from 20/08/2018
9/10

Caroline . S
Stay from 19/08/2018
6/10

gone down hill since last with you

8yrxx0wz . R
Stay from 19/08/2018
5/10

Unhelpful manager at the site.

0400145700 . C
Stay from 18/08/2018
9/10

Very good site with walking and cycle trails, the large full service pitches were very much appreciated, nice clean pool

0400154737 . D
Stay from 18/08/2018
8/10

Liked the site and its ambience very much. Enjoyed the restaurant and bar. Nice facilities For a Motorhome there is not much to do nearby. (Only stayed one night, which was the plan).

Samantha . W
Stay from 18/08/2018
10/10

Great campsite and enjoyed our stay there. The band Paradise were excellent and a great atmosphere on the terrace area.

Nicole . E
Stay from 17/08/2018
7/10

the animation was terrific. Maria, Serge, opa Ruud are the best. The restaurant is nice and the overall atmosphere on the campsite is great, and what our experience of a castle campsite is.

Christopher . H
Stay from 17/08/2018
9/10

We really enjoyed our stay and will visit again. The restaurant staff were brilliant and very helpful

Nicola . O
Stay from 16/08/2018
3/10

Bitterly disappointed visited 2 other castel sites this site is tired poorly maintained does not meet usual castel site standards considering not using castel again next year

3sz84w72 . P
Stay from 16/08/2018
8/10

Beautiful, peaceful site. Would stay again for a relaxing stay away.

0400154640. . B
Stay from 16/08/2018
8/10

We enjoyed a restful 5 days at the site.

Emma . T
Stay from 15/08/2018
8/10

Lovely site and staff

Catherine . R
Stay from 15/08/2018
9/10

Really enjoyed the tranquil spot we had - enclosed and private.

Gerry . S
Stay from 14/08/2018
10/10

As usual very friendly welcome

Kelly-ann . G
Stay from 14/08/2018
8/10

Efd7d61t . W
Stay from 14/08/2018
10/10

A lovely little campsite with a very enthusiastic team

Mark . L
Stay from 12/08/2018
2/10

Not enjoyable

Jennifer . A
Stay from 11/08/2018
9/10

A lovely relaxing holiday/.

Jurgen . L
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

Another wonderful holiday.

19211690a . C
Stay from 11/08/2018
9/10

The size of the pitch was the most generous we have eber experienced. A nice, tidy and spacious site. Highly recommend the pizzeria.

Michael . C
Stay from 11/08/2018
9/10

An initial concern with the accomodation was excellently dealt with by Angela and her team who went out of their way to accomodate our wishes as two families on holiday together. She could not have done more for us or been more helpful - even including treating my wife's wasps' stings!We are very appreciative of her support.

Mea05ygd . F
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a beautiful setting, the staff were very friendly and helpful and everything we required was available. Thank you - we hope to visit again in the future!

Molly . C
Stay from 11/08/2018
7/10

Fab campsite , let down by showers

Martijn . V
Stay from 10/08/2018
9/10

Clare . G
Stay from 10/08/2018
9/10

An enjoyable week, despite the scorching weather that made camping more of an endurance some days! (I appreciate that you have no control over this!). The staff were all wonderful, especially Penny who was so friendly and accommodating. I would recommend phoning to book rather than using the Castels website, you get a much better experience.

28397776 . J
Stay from 10/08/2018
8/10

Spacious and generally well kept site

. M
Stay from 10/08/2018
7/10

The campsite is professionally ran however not particularly convenient for refuse. Facilities available were ok.

Tomasina . H
Stay from 09/08/2018
7/10

Good quiet family site. Pool and resturant could be improved. Beautiful buildings and scenery

Andrea . F
Stay from 09/08/2018
10/10

Iain . D
Stay from 08/08/2018
7/10

Nice site in a good location with generous pitch sizes and friendly reception staff. Needs modernisation of the common areas to meet current expectations. Happy with rustic, but it needs to be clean.

Tara . M
Stay from 08/08/2018
10/10

We only stayed for one night - location was brill and staff were friendly - they got us in at last minute

T4hgkdwx . T
Stay from 07/08/2018
10/10

Andrew . M
Stay from 05/08/2018
10/10

Another great holiday at la Forge de Sainte Marie

0300321307 . D
Stay from 05/08/2018
10/10

A wonderful family run this site and also very helpful friendly staff too. We will definitely return to this campsite and recommend to anyone!!

0300347251 . B
Stay from 05/08/2018
10/10

Ok for a night stop. Good playing field for children and swimming pool. Dated toilet facilities.

Richard . W
Stay from 03/08/2018
8/10

Great stop over Campsite with all the conveniences you should require. Staff very friendly nothing was too much trouble

Jim . F
Stay from 02/08/2018
8/10

Nice campsite,friendly happy ambience, pleasantly international,impressed with the multi lingual staff, especially their ability to switch between french,English &Dutch.

Kerri . T
Stay from 02/08/2018
4/10

Beautiful quiet site lovely staff . Things to do list sold on advertising for example the lake is an hours dri've away

0400148739 . C
Stay from 01/08/2018
10/10

Very picturesque campsite with great staff.

Martin . B
Stay from 01/08/2018
9/10

Beautiful location. Clean & tidy. Receptionist was very helpful.

0300345409 . R
Stay from 31/07/2018
3/10

14ygh7z . D
Stay from 31/07/2018
10/10

0300336336 . D
Stay from 31/07/2018
10/10

Such friendly & helpful staff both in reception & the restaurant

Alan . S
Stay from 31/07/2018
10/10

Great large pitches and a fab bar /restaurant. The lake was beautiful too.

Christopher . I
Stay from 30/07/2018
9/10

Beautiful location, nice staff but lacking in numbers and the pool is not that child friendly, no slides etc.

Ken + Julie . A
Stay from 29/07/2018
10/10

Wonderful environment friendly warm atmosphere delightful stay this is the fourth time and intend to come again

Miguel . G
Stay from 29/07/2018
7/10

Vw8fdaaa . M
Stay from 28/07/2018
8/10

Gethyn . R
Stay from 28/07/2018
9/10

Very nice stay was able to sit back and relax in the lovely atmosphere. Very safe and the children were able to go about the site without us as parents being worried.

1386166 . A
Stay from 28/07/2018
10/10

Dejlig campingplads, dog lidt svær at finde.

Inez . H
Stay from 27/07/2018
10/10

A beautiful site with a fabulous welcome.

Jeanette . P
Stay from 26/07/2018
9/10

Lovely peaceful site with excellent restaurant and pizzeria.

Rebecca . J
Stay from 25/07/2018
9/10

A lovely camp site which had something for everyone. We enjoyed our time enormously and hope to visit again. The local area is beautiful.

20689561a . M
Stay from 25/07/2018
9/10

Very nice far too short would look forward to another stay for longer

Anthony . V
Stay from 24/07/2018
9/10

Nice site and will be going back but this time would like to pick our own pitch .have already spoken to the site and they said that would be fine

Helen . A
Stay from 24/07/2018
10/10

The campsite is beautiful with flowers well kept and it’s natural beauty. The receptionist (Penny) was extremely helpful.

Wymc4a9c . H
Stay from 23/07/2018
9/10

Friendly, welcoming staff, beautiful location and views.

Scott . D
Stay from 23/07/2018
9/10

Nice, quiet campsite, however extremely overpriced!

Jacqueline . D
Stay from 23/07/2018
10/10

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, loved the atomosphere of the campsite, perfect balance between activities and peace and quiet. Will definitely come back!

David . H
Stay from 22/07/2018
10/10

Very friendly and well organised . Lovely food in restaurant

Andrew . R
Stay from 22/07/2018
10/10

0300324192 . W
Stay from 20/07/2018
3/10

Your clients with touring caravans should be prewarned about the narrow entrance to the site - we had to be on the wrong side of the road to enter. Much more thought needs to be given to the route suggested for larger caravans when driving around the site.

A . P
Stay from 20/07/2018
9/10

We enjoyed our stay and for a completely "get away from it all" experience it was ideal.

1619942 . P
Stay from 20/07/2018
3/10

Alan . O
Stay from 19/07/2018
10/10

Ok

Peter . G
Stay from 17/07/2018
9/10

Excellent site, well run, used as stopping off point on route to Italy, some people may consider it too far from the motorway network but its worth the detour and we will be coming back.

19009117a . C
Stay from 15/07/2018
9/10

617345 . L
Stay from 13/07/2018
9/10

0300245561 . H
Stay from 13/07/2018
9/10

The best part of our stay was the welcome and help given by the English lady on reception. I felt she really went that extra mile to help us out.

Frank . A
Stay from 11/07/2018
7/10

Anne . B
Stay from 11/07/2018
10/10

It was just lovely.

Paul . M
Stay from 07/07/2018
10/10

A beautiful location with well thought out pitch layout.. Quiet, clean and friendly. The lake had some wonderful trout which were a challenge. The usual Castels experience.

Robert . W
Stay from 07/07/2018
9/10

Fabulous place to stay. If only the entry was as easy as the exit. It would have been very easy to damage the caravan on the gate columns.

Lee . G
Stay from 06/07/2018
10/10

Stephen . S
Stay from 06/07/2018
10/10

Everyone was great

Caroline . H
Stay from 06/07/2018
8/10

Lovely site and staff

Sarah-ann . R
Stay from 03/07/2018
9/10

Amazing site, combining peace and quiet with excellent facilities. Surely one of the best sites in the area.

Xc40mpdp . C
Stay from 03/07/2018
10/10

I enjoyed my pitch no4 so much (close to amenities, river and slightly shaded) that I stayed extra days. It is a beautiful site and the staff were exemplary. I felt safe and nurtured.

20715915a . M
Stay from 03/07/2018
8/10

A beautiful site in a beautiful setting. Restaurant food is lovely and reasonably priced

18848586a . M
Stay from 02/07/2018
10/10

Rzrvqbr9 . B
Stay from 01/07/2018
7/10

Richard . M
Stay from 01/07/2018
8/10

Martin . P
Stay from 28/06/2018
10/10

First class facilities, excellent pitches, felt secluded despite it being a relatively large camp site. Wouldn't hesitate to return

Graham . B
Stay from 27/06/2018
8/10

Returning customer. Really lovely location. Appreciated the peace.

Michael . C
Stay from 26/06/2018
9/10

We really enjoyed our stay; a lovely campsite

Claire . C
Stay from 25/06/2018
8/10

A peaceful, natural site with very friendly staff - one we come back to almost every year

Dennis . J
Stay from 25/06/2018
9/10

Michael . S
Stay from 22/06/2018
9/10

Good overall. The 0 plot numbets caught us out.

0300326824 . P
Stay from 20/06/2018
8/10

Advise older travelers of the steepness of the site.

Nia . L
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

Will come again next year

Jana . B
Stay from 17/06/2018
10/10

Mark . B
Stay from 17/06/2018
9/10

. K
Stay from 16/06/2018
10/10

We had a lovely time at ab great campsite. I wish I could have stayed longer.

3 . G
Stay from 14/06/2018
10/10

We always enjoy our stay and will return in the future

Paul . M
Stay from 12/06/2018
9/10

The staff and everyone on the site were friendly and worked very hard

19231315a . F
Stay from 11/06/2018
8/10

1419837006 . M
Stay from 09/06/2018
5/10

Campsite itself is beautiful. Stay in a different accomodation. Gite not as pleasant as I imagined.

Partirck . C
Stay from 08/06/2018
10/10

Wonderful campsite in a beautiful region. Clean, well maintained, with a beautiful indoor heated pool and other amenities, a campsite I would definitely go back to!

Anne . L
Stay from 08/06/2018
9/10

Superb location. Very welcoming

Robert . J
Stay from 08/06/2018
9/10

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Facilities were excellent general

Peter . J
Stay from 06/06/2018
9/10

very happy to have found a new site for us.

Paul . C
Stay from 06/06/2018
9/10

Barry . C
Stay from 04/06/2018
10/10

We had a lovely stay on such a beautiful campsite.

Tracy . J
Stay from 02/06/2018
10/10

Had a lovely time

Anne . D
Stay from 02/06/2018
10/10

We found your camp by putting a search into our sat nav. We had not known of it before we arrived. The first night, we had a fabulous meal in your restaurant and entertainment. We were only going to stay a night but we stayed the week and would definitely return. Thank you especially to the staff who helped to jump start our car on the final morning. We made the ferry time we were aiming for that day from Calais. All staff were so polite and helpful. Staff willingly obliged when we requested items from the shop when it was shut. The pitches are a great size with clear definition and plenty of shade. We weren't bothered by the regular overnight storms and rain! Thank you for a relaxing stay.

Leslie . W
Stay from 31/05/2018
8/10

Roger . T
Stay from 31/05/2018
10/10

We had a wonderful time - as ever

Jake . T
Stay from 31/05/2018
9/10

A very pleasant and restful out of season break.

Alexa . B
Stay from 31/05/2018
8/10

The reception team were amazing, we didn’t like our first pitch and they moved us straight away. The campsite was lovey the pool was lovely the bike rides were gorgeous really suitable for our 6 year old to get her confidence. The restaurant was dissapointing, we were off season so the kids club was poor and the playgrounds were just swings near our site could of done with a bit more!

Lauren . F
Stay from 31/05/2018
7/10

Beautiful site with good sized pitches. Helpful and friendly staff and excellent variety of activities to keep the children amused.

Andy . M
Stay from 27/05/2018
7/10

We were on a in planned overnight stay, and were disappointed at the extra costs, the bar and entrainment were good, and the site appeared good also

Charlotte . L
Stay from 26/05/2018
10/10

We had a fantastic holiday. The staff were fantastic, the restaurant is reasonably priced and the food is home cooked and healthy. The pool is just lovely and the area is beautiful and relaxing. We love the outdoors so our kids require nothing more than fresh air, space and a safe environment which the campsite provided with abundance. This is the best family holiday we have had since our children (3 and 4) were born. Couldn’t speak more highly of the campsite and it’s staff👍

Paul . D
Stay from 25/05/2018
9/10

A beautiful site well positioned and very spacious with very friendly staff.

0400150892 . M
Stay from 25/05/2018
10/10

Found the staff extremely helpful

Peter . J
Stay from 22/05/2018
10/10

A wonderful campsite, plenty of signed walking available. Very friendly and helpful staff. A comfortable distance from channel ports so no need for a stop over.

Wilhelmina . A
Stay from 21/05/2018
10/10

very much enjoyed our stay !

Clifford . R
Stay from 16/05/2018
8/10

Johann . W
Stay from 16/05/2018
4/10

Jean . M
Stay from 11/05/2018
10/10

Julie . L
Stay from 23/04/2018
10/10

Display all (141)
Exceptional
campsites since 1959
Best price
guaranteed
independent
owners
94% customer
satisfaction
100% secure
payment