Information and Bookings

The Les Castels team is at your disposal to answer your queries and help you to make your booking:

+33 2 52 56 03 73

Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm

> Let us give you a call > Write to us

Reviews camping Parc de Fierbois

552 Reviews
78%
of customers
recommend this campsite
8,1/10
Sort by Dates of stay Notes
Penny . T
Stay from 02/09/2018
9/10

Loved the natural setting Loved the various swimming options

David . W
Stay from 02/09/2018
8/10

very enjoyable stay everything we needed other than being very noisy

Nicholas . P
Stay from 02/09/2018
6/10

A nice campsite, but don't book for the last week as the toilets had no soap, the Shop was empty and everything started to close.

Cleevely . K
Stay from 02/09/2018
9/10

We have stayed at 5 Les Castels sites around France. Parc Les Feirbois probably has the best facilities and it is good that Crazy Golf and Table Tennis were free, just with a deposit. It was great to have archery, mini cars and pony riding on site also. The waterpark was also great. Lots for children of all ages.

Richard . P
Stay from 02/09/2018
8/10

Overall very good. We may come back, but would not stay for the final week unless your policy changes.

Stephen . F
Stay from 01/09/2018
10/10

great campsite.

Paul . H
Stay from 01/09/2018
3/10

Dirty mice infested chalet, shop not well stocked, bar ran out of rose wine, generally untidy campside and not 5 star.

Paula . W
Stay from 01/09/2018
10/10

Amazing site with a wide variety of activities for all ages. Definitely one of the best sites I've visited in France.

Chris . E
Stay from 01/09/2018
8/10

Olivia . F
Stay from 01/09/2018
9/10

We had a great stay at Parc de Fierbois, its a lovely clean site with good facilities and we particularly liked the position of our cabin in a quieter area by the lake. Should we be in the area, we would have no hesitation in staying at the site again.

Paul . A
Stay from 01/09/2018
8/10

Great family friendly park, lots of activities and good facilities.

Emma . R
Stay from 01/09/2018
4/10

Rosemary . D
Stay from 31/08/2018
9/10

A great site, good pitch and friendly staff. Nice to see gluten free products in the supermarket

Philip . L
Stay from 30/08/2018
8/10

Great location, nice shaded pitches in wooded area, fantastic shower and toilet facilities (best ever!) and a relaxed atmosphere. Kids really enjoyed the water slides and pool

Julie . C
Stay from 26/08/2018
8/10

David . C
Stay from 26/08/2018
4/10

lovely place let down by unfriendly staff, drinks to high 5 euros is to much for a pint of beer

Hugo . S
Stay from 26/08/2018
8/10

Lovely friendly sight with lots to see and do for sporty people.

Cheryl . G
Stay from 26/08/2018
9/10

Gary . B
Stay from 26/08/2018
8/10

Great holiday great campsite with lots for the children to do.

Michelle . M
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

Lovely park well organised and staff very attentive

Tilly . H
Stay from 24/08/2018
8/10

Beautiful campsite in a calming environment. I think we were very lucky with our pitch 23. If we had been further into the camping site I think it would have been louder and busier. Excellent facilities for toddlers. Water park is brilliant and we really enjoyed this.

Lynda . O
Stay from 24/08/2018
8/10

Loved it.

Janet . E
Stay from 24/08/2018
8/10

Deborah . L
Stay from 24/08/2018
8/10

Pool was great for the children and us to enjoy. Pitches need attention. New shower block looked to be a work in progress and the toilets were never pleasant..

Robin . C
Stay from 23/08/2018
5/10

Reddington . J
Stay from 22/08/2018
9/10

Roddy . M
Stay from 21/08/2018
10/10

Good experience overall

. B
Stay from 21/08/2018
10/10

Grahame . A
Stay from 18/08/2018
7/10

Site was good, but outrageously priced for quality of facilities. Expected much better waterpark for cost charged.

Philip . Y
Stay from 18/08/2018
9/10

David . L
Stay from 18/08/2018
10/10

Andy . S
Stay from 17/08/2018
10/10

.

Mark . S
Stay from 16/08/2018
10/10

great stay was offered a pitch that was not to our request at time of booking so the receptionist offered another which was just what we asked for well done to that chap

John . H
Stay from 15/08/2018
7/10

A lovely holiday, lots for all. Quiet areas and also lots for children to keep,them entertained.

Richard . B
Stay from 15/08/2018
9/10

Great first camping trip for our kids, loved the activities and making friends and we will return

Linden . F
Stay from 13/08/2018
8/10

A bit boring compared to other sites

Ruth . W
Stay from 13/08/2018
5/10

Very dissappiinting given it is supposed to be a 5 star site. The older sanitary block was unacceptable for a 5 star site and the price we paid

Ben . S
Stay from 12/08/2018
7/10

Good campsite, toilet block was very good. Shadowed camping spot.

Chris . B
Stay from 12/08/2018
9/10

Good relaxing week

Sara . D
Stay from 11/08/2018
9/10

Matthew . R
Stay from 11/08/2018
7/10

Alistair . M
Stay from 11/08/2018
8/10

Campsite is in a very nice setting with the lake. The chalet was fine with the exception of the wc, the shower was really good. Our children really enjoyed the pool and the lake was also good for a swim. Overall we were happy with our stay.

Simon . F
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

The best toilet block we have seen, well thought out even though the number of toilets are limited. The campsite as a whole offered a range of leisure activities although would like to see more lifeguards present (as the site we moved too after Fierbois is montiorred way better).

Edward . C
Stay from 11/08/2018
8/10

Overall, very enjoyable holiday. Lots of activities to take part in and a beautiful part of France.

Stephen . M
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

Fabulous, well spaced campsite with great facilities.

William . M
Stay from 11/08/2018
5/10

James . D
Stay from 11/08/2018
8/10

Very good site but not really five stars when compared to other five star sites. The wooded area has some beautiful pitches, however the pool area is a bit disappointing.

Jodi . L
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

Lovely place to stay shame we were just passing through would return and stay again facilities were great and toilets and showers was spotless. Pool area was great and the kids enjoyed the water slides.

Martin . A
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

Good layout with plenty activities for kids

. A
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

We only stayed for 2 nights in a treehouse but we loved your site, especially the restaurant food, the pools and the tranquility of the lake and hope to return one day.

Raymond . D
Stay from 10/08/2018
9/10

Fierbois is a lovely site particularly loved by children. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Sarah . H
Stay from 10/08/2018
10/10

It was great! Thank you for your lovely campsite!

David . L
Stay from 09/08/2018
9/10

Lovely stay on a brilliant site but the reception services were a long way from 5 star.

Sarah . S
Stay from 09/08/2018
10/10

A very relaxing campsite with everything any family could want.

Antony . M
Stay from 09/08/2018
8/10

Nice site overall with lovely shower blocks. Good food in the restaurant and takeaway.

Carol . M
Stay from 08/08/2018
5/10

Tired site that needs updating but spacious pitches.

Sally . B
Stay from 08/08/2018
10/10

Had a brilliant holiday, we couldn’t fault it. Great pitch, the showers/loos were excellent, all staff were really helpful and friendly.

Darragh . R
Stay from 08/08/2018
8/10

Fanatasic campsite. The new shower/toilet block is the best I've seen. The girls at the kids club were fantastic. There was so much to see and do there and the camping pitch was huge.

Kathryn . G
Stay from 08/08/2018
10/10

we had a lovely time kids really enjoyed and everything there that we needed

Emma . S
Stay from 08/08/2018
10/10

Fantastic site, great facilities

Simon . S
Stay from 07/08/2018
9/10

Carmel . O
Stay from 06/08/2018
10/10

Wonderful family holiday which created long lansting happy memories Great variety of facilities

Derek . H
Stay from 06/08/2018
9/10

Excellent site let down by a few minor issues

Faye . W
Stay from 06/08/2018
9/10

Excellent campsite. Loved the pool and the activities on offer. Thank you.

Eleanore . B
Stay from 05/08/2018
7/10

Inconsistent performance of site and poor management of site giving rise to some safety concerns in the pool. Otherwise, a good, friendly set-up with a site with good amenities and facilities.

Janet . P
Stay from 05/08/2018
9/10

a very enjoyable family holiday.

Bernhard . W
Stay from 04/08/2018
9/10

Fun, pleasant staff, cosy cabin, fabulous pools, uncooperative, but well looked after ponies and good entertainment!

Patrycja . B
Stay from 04/08/2018
9/10

Very pleasant campsite! Modern and clean facilities, lovely and helpful stuff good fun for kids with the pool facilities for few days; great stopover!

Joanne . S
Stay from 04/08/2018
9/10

Jodi . J
Stay from 03/08/2018
10/10

Great site. Lovely pitch. Facilities really clean.

Sean . B
Stay from 03/08/2018
7/10

Too expensive

Jeroen . V
Stay from 02/08/2018
9/10

Great campsite, beautiful camping pitches, beautiful shower complex, not so great animations

Claus . H
Stay from 02/08/2018
7/10

Darrin . P
Stay from 02/08/2018
8/10

Spotless

Elizabeth . S
Stay from 01/08/2018
9/10

Great staff, great amenities, a bit more expensive this year.

Paul . M
Stay from 01/08/2018
9/10

Lovely, well kept site with lovely staff. Really nice location, a definite must for a re-visit!

Helen . J
Stay from 28/07/2018
10/10

A lovely site with lots to do, and the option to be in busier areas like the outdoor pool or to find some peace by the lake. The large pitches were great and nice that they have their own water supply. Shower block was brilliant and always clean.

Patricia . M
Stay from 24/07/2018
10/10

Excellent

Aishling . G
Stay from 23/07/2018
10/10

Excellent site with brilliant clean facilities. The activities for the kids are brilliant. The location in the Loire Valley was great for day trips.

Cara . K
Stay from 20/07/2018
10/10

Fabulous time peaceful welcoming site loved the facilities they were superb.

Mary . N
Stay from 18/07/2018
9/10

This is an excellent campsite for anyone, but especially for families. The animations are great and good for all ages. The animation people and campsite staff are all very helpful and friendly. ''Tis is our fourth stay on this site, once in 1998 and back for the last three years Will be back again

Oliver . S
Stay from 18/07/2018
9/10

Great site with very friendly staff, all the animation team very welcoming and made us and are children feel very welcome.

Laurence . B
Stay from 13/07/2018
9/10

Very quiet at the time lovely

Andreas . I
Stay from 10/07/2018
7/10

Campsite was great dispite some problems with house

Charlotte . J
Stay from 01/07/2018
9/10

Lovely quiet campsite. Great pool.

Gillian . F
Stay from 01/07/2018
10/10

Enjoyed it very much, plenty to do for young children

Tim . S
Stay from 26/06/2018
9/10

Well placed for easy access to chateaux

Ilias . K
Stay from 23/06/2018
10/10

THE KIDS LOVED IT. IT WAS PERFECT WE LOOK FORWARD TO VISIT AGAIN

Miroslav . C
Stay from 23/06/2018
8/10

Nice campsite with a perfect service and very bad WiFi.

Barry . C
Stay from 19/06/2018
9/10

Nicholas . W
Stay from 02/06/2018
5/10

Overall generally happy. Not happy with paying extra for a premium unit when there was nothing premium about it.

Richard . B
Stay from 02/06/2018
8/10

Very nicely kept site and cabin accommodation was excellent.

Sophie . O
Stay from 31/05/2018
9/10

Adams . R
Stay from 10/05/2018
8/10

Display all (94)
Exceptional
campsites since 1959
Best price
guaranteed
independent
owners
94% customer
satisfaction
100% secure
payment