Information and Bookings

The Les Castels team is at your disposal to answer your queries and help you to make your booking:

+33 2 52 56 03 73

Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm

> Let us give you a call > Write to us

Reviews camping Château de l'Epervière

1133 Reviews
90%
of customers
recommend this campsite
8,9/10
Sort by Dates of stay Notes
Tracy Et Tony . B
Stay from 20/09/2018
10/10

We had not visited in a few years and was very excited to return. We received a warm and and friendly welcome from Gertyan and found the Gite very clean with everything inside what we required. Good comfortable beds, nice hot showers and a outside sitting area to enjoy. We enjoyed the restaurant food and found the service excellent. Can’t not fault anything. The pool area lovely to use, again clean and well maintained. It’s a super place, wonderful location in an area of beauty and nature. We will return.

Kim . N
Stay from 18/09/2018
10/10

David . T
Stay from 17/09/2018
9/10

Very good site but restaurant was slightly disappointing

Neal . S
Stay from 16/09/2018
10/10

Brilliant, everyone is very friendly, and they make a point to say a few words with each of the campers.

Mats Et Eva . H
Stay from 16/09/2018
10/10

Perfekt, the best!! 😊😊

Kenneth . B
Stay from 16/09/2018
10/10

As ever a welcoming site. We love this place and will be returning!

Maureen . T
Stay from 16/09/2018
10/10

The staff were very pleasant restaurant food very good

James . N
Stay from 15/09/2018
10/10

Great stay and very impressed with the site!

Christopher . M
Stay from 15/09/2018
9/10

A lovely site with helpful staff and very good facilities.

Nathan . M
Stay from 14/09/2018
9/10

Ian . M
Stay from 13/09/2018
10/10

Very welcoming and friendly

Ged . H
Stay from 12/09/2018
10/10

It is a lovely site, with lovely people

Kay . C
Stay from 09/09/2018
9/10

Very enjoyable holiday,relaxing and great weather.

Michael . T
Stay from 09/09/2018
10/10

This well established site is always a pleasure to visit.

Graham . S
Stay from 04/09/2018
9/10

A lovely site with good facilities, friendly staff, fabulous food and wine.

Simon . B
Stay from 01/09/2018
10/10

Really good and clean camp site

Adrian . P
Stay from 01/09/2018
8/10

David . T
Stay from 28/08/2018
10/10

Stephen . P
Stay from 28/08/2018
9/10

Francesco . R
Stay from 27/08/2018
10/10

Larry . B
Stay from 27/08/2018
10/10

A very pleasant stay.

Kevin . F
Stay from 27/08/2018
9/10

A really lovely site in a beautiful area, very nice reception and take away staff and good sized pitches! We have only stayed here overnight on three occasions but it deserves a longer stay!

Geraldine . B
Stay from 27/08/2018
7/10

Nice campsite. Most staff were courteous, shame the can’t be said for the manager.

Rhona . G
Stay from 27/08/2018
10/10

One of the best campsites we've ever been to. Thanks.

Kirsty . W
Stay from 27/08/2018
8/10

Noel . R
Stay from 26/08/2018
10/10

Very nice campsite, like the idea if not having to unhook the caravan.

Kate . B
Stay from 26/08/2018
10/10

An excellent camp site which I have been coming to for many years, both to stay for a longer trip (particularly with children) and also as a stopover for trips further South. A very peaceful, clean and relaxing place to stay.

Abigail . L
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

Excellent campsite with friendly and efficient staff. Spotlessly clean throughout with superb facilities, lovely swimming pools, great value shop and excellent bar service.

Debbie . S
Stay from 24/08/2018
8/10

David . R
Stay from 22/08/2018
10/10

Fabulous campsite with superb staff who couldn't be more helpful. I highly recommend the campsites own wine!

Darren . H
Stay from 22/08/2018
10/10

Andrew . H
Stay from 21/08/2018
10/10

Amazing, loved our stay. Great team and lovely site. Superb pool, great bar, shop and takeaway.

Ellen . M
Stay from 20/08/2018
9/10

Beautiful site, small, friendly and peaceful. Our pitch was opposite the park, which made our stay very chilled the kids could come and go as they pleased. We’ll be back.

Enna . R
Stay from 18/08/2018
8/10

Well maintained campsite with good facilities en service.

Julian . W
Stay from 17/08/2018
10/10

Angela . L
Stay from 17/08/2018
10/10

Only stayed one night on the way home from South of France so didn’t have a long enough stay to experience all the campsite had to offer but overall very satisfied with the amenities

Jill . B
Stay from 16/08/2018
10/10

A spacious clean and friendly site.

Gastien . R
Stay from 14/08/2018
8/10

Great location, great People, great facilities, great wine..!

Gary . S
Stay from 14/08/2018
10/10

Great. Loved every minute. We tour Europe a lot and your site is one of the very best.

Annelies . J
Stay from 13/08/2018
10/10

Great - lovely experience!

Keith . R
Stay from 13/08/2018
10/10

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The reception staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The weather was excellent and the swimming pool well used.

Sharon . G
Stay from 13/08/2018
10/10

We all felt very much at home in the safe clean and relaxing surroundings

Jonathan . M
Stay from 13/08/2018
8/10

Good

Sandra . P
Stay from 13/08/2018
10/10

We only stayed one night as a stop over but would definitely return. We loved our pitch near the chateau. The quality and value of the food in the restaurant was great.

Charles . M
Stay from 12/08/2018
10/10

Excellent service at short notice. Very satisfied, although pitch a little 'hard'.

Stephanie . M
Stay from 12/08/2018
9/10

From the moment we arrived we relaxed and were made to feel very welcome. We loved the wildlife and nature aspect to the site.

Lone . K
Stay from 12/08/2018
9/10

David . W
Stay from 12/08/2018
8/10

Nicky . G
Stay from 11/08/2018
9/10

Very relaxing, lovely sized pitches, very helpful and engaging staff. Pizzas are amazing

Gerald . M
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

Excellent peaceful site with extremely helpful and pleasant staff.

Ando . J
Stay from 11/08/2018
8/10

Jane . J
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

Fantastic campsite, third time I have stayed and would highly recommend it.

Iain . F
Stay from 11/08/2018
9/10

Great friendly place to stay in beautiful surroundings

Julian . J
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

Sarah . S
Stay from 10/08/2018
9/10

Lovely, clean family site.

Julia . T
Stay from 09/08/2018
10/10

Friendly, well run site. Perfect for a few nights.

Harry . O
Stay from 08/08/2018
9/10

A fantastic campsite in an absolutely beautiful setting within the grounds of a spectacular chateau. So much to do- we really enjoyed borrowing bicycles from the reception and exploring the local lanes and villages. Extremely clean, in fact it was spotless. We had a large grassy pitch, bordered by trees which gave us some welcome shade. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff who spoke perfect English. Was able to post a postcard at reception which was really useful and enjoyed a takeaway pizza when we arrived. This site really does deserve its 5 stars! My girlfriend visited here as a child and the campsite holds very fond memories of holidays for her; it was lovely to share them together.

Mairi . W
Stay from 07/08/2018
10/10

Wonderful stay in a hugely busy campsite. Given the numbers of adults and children shower and toilet block was still outstanding.

Rachel . K
Stay from 05/08/2018
10/10

Very nice clean site. Staff were friendly and helpful

Matthew . D
Stay from 04/08/2018
9/10

A lovely family site. Ideal for long (as we did) or short stays. Definitely recommend.

Marianne . W
Stay from 04/08/2018
10/10

Really good pitch, very clean everywhere.

John . H
Stay from 04/08/2018
8/10

Very good campsite with excellent facilities. Our only complaint was the stoney pitch which had no grass and was rock hard and not fit for pitching a tent on.

Gerry And Winnie . S
Stay from 04/08/2018
10/10

As usual everything was up to a very high standard

Peter . C
Stay from 04/08/2018
10/10

Very relaxing holiday staff very helpful and very friendly lovely surroundings can’t wait to return next year 10\10

Mark . R
Stay from 04/08/2018
10/10

I came to the site 24 years ago when my daughter was 3 we came back last week and it was as good as it was 24 years ago and we will be back sooner this time

Avril And Trevor . C
Stay from 03/08/2018
10/10

We have stayed at this campsite many times. The site management is excellent, nothing is too much trouble. The site is very clean and well maintained at all times, the grounds are beautiful. It is a busy site especially during peak season with many visitors staying for only short periods (2-3 nights) before travelling on, this could present a chaotic site if not managed so efficiently. The site continues to maintain a wonderfully tranquil and relaxed atmosphere even at these busiest times.

Helen . C
Stay from 02/08/2018
10/10

Ole . K
Stay from 01/08/2018
10/10

Ilsa . H
Stay from 01/08/2018
10/10

We could not have been happier during our stay at Camping L'Epervière. From Gert-Jan's hearty welcome and cheerful attention throughout our stay, to all the friendly and professional service by other staff, from all the facilities to the cleanliness (by amazing cleaners in terribly hot weather!) . . . I'm sure we'll find it hard to find a lovelier campsite, and I'm sure we will return soon.

Clare . S
Stay from 01/08/2018
10/10

We had a wonderful time. It was peaceful, safe and very friendly. The toilets and showers were spotless. The pitch was very large and just where we wanted it. The pool was very clean and my son loved it. We would definitely come back.

Simon . T
Stay from 31/07/2018
10/10

A very friendly , fabulous campsite. Highly recommend it.

Glenn . S
Stay from 30/07/2018
10/10

Really enjoyed our stay, we don't have any children but were quite near the play area, however we had a serviced pitch with shade which was great.

Karen . D
Stay from 30/07/2018
10/10

Each time u leave I feel I leave a part of me there I get upset it’s like home from home

Lindsey . J
Stay from 29/07/2018
10/10

Chris & Pat . P
Stay from 29/07/2018
10/10

Lovely peaceful site well run With nice staff

Nanda . Z
Stay from 28/07/2018
10/10

We had the most wonderful time and look forward to be back one day in the future:-).

Emma . K
Stay from 28/07/2018
10/10

Absolutely fantastic. We had a wonderful time, plan to come back and have already recommended you to several people.

Sally . P
Stay from 28/07/2018
8/10

Nice site but very busy

Nicholas . R
Stay from 27/07/2018
6/10

A good site with good facilities but noisy and busy.

Alan . K
Stay from 26/07/2018
8/10

Enjoyed stay however site is geared for kids under five

Shaun . S
Stay from 26/07/2018
10/10

Lovely tidy and clean site with great restaurant

Peter . B
Stay from 24/07/2018
8/10

Great site nice pitch great pool and nice staff

Michael Jul . J
Stay from 24/07/2018
9/10

Martin . C
Stay from 23/07/2018
10/10

Lovely stay, pitch superb, pizzas excellent. Very relaxing stay.

Angus . W
Stay from 21/07/2018
10/10

Very well maintained site and excellent location. Well spaced pitches and immaculate wash facilites.

Rebecca . K
Stay from 21/07/2018
8/10

It's a good stop off for us. Last year we stayed for 2 weeks, but the weather is so changeable I don't think we will do it again. We like the live music. The pizzas are fab. The reception are always friendly and helpful.

Gary . D
Stay from 20/07/2018
10/10

Fabulous friendly campsite with beautiful surroundings. Clean and well maintained.

Paul . M
Stay from 20/07/2018
10/10

Loved the stay at this beautiful campsite. The ablutions were clean and modern. The grounds were well kept and tidy. The wine tasting was really interesting.

Simon . C
Stay from 20/07/2018
10/10

Beautiful setting, lovely friendly staff

John . K
Stay from 20/07/2018
9/10

Martin And Gill . S
Stay from 20/07/2018
10/10

Beautiful site in a wonderful region of France Probably the best site we've stayed at during 30plus years of visiting France This is a site very much in tune with nature and its surrounding area

Jane . M
Stay from 20/07/2018
6/10

Did earlier

Maureen & Roderick . N
Stay from 19/07/2018
10/10

Beautiful campsite, brilliantly looked after and maintained

Trine . T
Stay from 19/07/2018
10/10

Lovely campsite, calm, clean and excellent with children.

Malcolm . P
Stay from 19/07/2018
10/10

We had an lovely stay in this beautiful camp site with lovely staff. It was our 10th visit to this site and we hope to return next year for another stay

Ruth . W
Stay from 17/07/2018
10/10

Beautiful well kept campsite in stunning surroundings

Richard . J
Stay from 17/07/2018
10/10

One of the very camp sites we have stayed during our trips to France.

Jane . D
Stay from 16/07/2018
10/10

After being here several times it is almost like staying with good friends. The peace of this campsite is most welcome. Being disabled it is very much appreciated that Mr Engels, and his team don't see you as a different person or ignore you but, you treat you just like any other person and with respect too. Look forward to coming back again soon.

Stephen . P
Stay from 16/07/2018
10/10

Our eighth year at Epervier. We love the site, the people and the area. Gert-Jan and Karen are great hosts and work so hard. Thank you so much. Visiting this site is the highlight of our year.

Paul . G
Stay from 14/07/2018
9/10

Very good in general

Stephan . D
Stay from 14/07/2018
9/10

Anneli . A
Stay from 14/07/2018
10/10

Very nice, relaxing and beautiful. But do to the roadfees in France we wont come back. They made the trip too expensive. It will be Croatia as usual next year.

Dave . B
Stay from 14/07/2018
9/10

Henrik . J
Stay from 14/07/2018
9/10

Paul Michael . H
Stay from 13/07/2018
10/10

We have stayed at many campsites throughout the uk & France and Spain and would say this is one of the best campsites we have stayed on (just wish we could have stayed longer) we could not find fault we anything & the staff were excellent

Alan . S
Stay from 13/07/2018
10/10

Wonderful stay, very peaceful and friendly staff

John . S
Stay from 11/07/2018
10/10

Very relaxing holiday stayed longer than we planned due to friendly camp site

Robb . H
Stay from 10/07/2018
10/10

a perfect site for a relaxing holiday, the owners and all of the staff should be commended in the professional and friendly environment they have created. Impossible to fault and would have no hesitation in recommending this site.

Christopher . M
Stay from 09/07/2018
9/10

Outstanding! Wonderful staff

Nicola . S
Stay from 08/07/2018
10/10

We use the site to break our journey south and we absolutely love the site. It's incredibly tranquil and relaxing after a long drive and the restaurant is really good, I look forward to eating there.

Robin And Gill . T
Stay from 08/07/2018
10/10

Excellent pitch. Lovely staff. Beautiful location. Disappointing restaurant and take-away.

David . M
Stay from 08/07/2018
9/10

A wonderful site in a lovely location, with a really friendly team, we will definitely be back

Sandy . B
Stay from 03/07/2018
10/10

Staff, facilities, pitches were all fantastic. One of the best campsites we have stayed on in 28 years of caravanning.

Stephen . G
Stay from 02/07/2018
10/10

Great

Sue . A
Stay from 01/07/2018
9/10

Diane . H
Stay from 30/06/2018
10/10

Again had a fabulous stay as always on our south will be on our way back. Beautiful site spottless facilities. Our pitch was brilliant saw lots of wildlife. Reception checking in the staff are so nice. Definitely recommend this site.

Johannes Adrianus Maria . D
Stay from 30/06/2018
9/10

Sjaak . G
Stay from 30/06/2018
9/10

Julie . C
Stay from 29/06/2018
9/10

Staff extremely welcoming and helpful. Relaxing stay, would come again.

Chris . H
Stay from 28/06/2018
10/10

Very good site excellent amenities

Brian . H
Stay from 28/06/2018
10/10

Excellent would definitely return one of the best caravan sites I have visited in France

Paul . C
Stay from 28/06/2018
8/10

John And Ann . B
Stay from 27/06/2018
10/10

First class site with a poor restaurant menu though the service was good

J H A . D
Stay from 26/06/2018
8/10

Very nice time . Friendly staff members

Pete And Jan . H
Stay from 25/06/2018
8/10

Anne . C
Stay from 25/06/2018
10/10

Alan . B
Stay from 24/06/2018
10/10

As ever the campsite, management and staff are first class. The continued and steady improvements are excellent.

Angela . W
Stay from 23/06/2018
10/10

David . M
Stay from 23/06/2018
10/10

Very clean and tidy and friendly staff

Anthony . M
Stay from 23/06/2018
10/10

Lovely rural site but close to auto route. Large site but very quiet. Perfect for splitting a trip between north and south of France.

Richard And Andrea . W
Stay from 23/06/2018
10/10

Lovely as always - despite being fairly busy the site was peaceful and quiet. The facilities are excellent and the boeuf bourguignon delicious. The wine tasting was good as well - bought a few bottles from Monsieur Martin. Pool always lovely - though the paving around it is hard on the feet! Always glad to be back - and always sorry to leave.

John And Caroline . K
Stay from 22/06/2018
10/10

The refurbished shower block is beautiful and a joy to use

Christine . W
Stay from 21/06/2018
10/10

A lovely quiet campsite, well cared for, nice pitches, pretty lake.

Trevor . B
Stay from 20/06/2018
10/10

One of the best caravan sites in France

M . W
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

lovely site and very busy even in June

Beverly . P
Stay from 16/06/2018
10/10

Lovely peaceful site, with very spacious pitches

David & Jane . S
Stay from 16/06/2018
10/10

As I get a fantastic site....if good weather was guaranteed we would be more than happy to stay there for our entire holiday xx

John . M
Stay from 15/06/2018
10/10

Just stayed 1night on route to calais not far of motorway wil probably make 2 nights next time

D J . M
Stay from 14/06/2018
9/10

Maintaining standards we have known for many years

Ron . L
Stay from 14/06/2018
9/10

Excellent campsite , suberb and helpful management team, First rate facilities.

Richard . C
Stay from 12/06/2018
10/10

Stephen . H
Stay from 12/06/2018
9/10

Lynn . S
Stay from 12/06/2018
10/10

Beautiful relaxing surroundings excellent pool and food especially the beef takeaway

Roy And Lynne . T
Stay from 11/06/2018
10/10

Brilliant as usual

Ruurd Feite . S
Stay from 10/06/2018
8/10

A very good stay, and followed by a second stay for some days. So good that we think to come back again

Clive . B
Stay from 09/06/2018
10/10

Our visit was a bit unusual in that we had an accident en route. The management and staff were absolutely first class in the way they handled what for us was a very trying time.

Trevor . R
Stay from 09/06/2018
10/10

A lovely well kept site, with very nice friendly staff, a very nice experience.

Christine . B
Stay from 08/06/2018
10/10

John . F
Stay from 07/06/2018
9/10

Mick J . F
Stay from 05/06/2018
9/10

excellent site ,very peaceful and good value under the ASCI scheme

David . H
Stay from 03/06/2018
10/10

Once again, a lovely stay at a wonderful site. Shame we couldn’t stay longer!

Ray . H
Stay from 02/06/2018
10/10

Very friendly owner who speaks perfect English - very clean & beautiful campsite to stay - just wished we stayed longer. Amazing!

Patricia . W
Stay from 02/06/2018
10/10

For our previous visits to Eperviere we had used mobile homes and I was sorry to hear of the problems which have led to the removal of so many of these. We very much like the site and the surrounding area, especially as we enjoy cycling and it isn't too difficult! I hope we will be able to return in the not too distant future.

Kevin . B
Stay from 30/05/2018
9/10

Iris . L
Stay from 28/05/2018
10/10

Lovely site. Will stay longer next time

Nicole . G
Stay from 26/05/2018
10/10

L’eperviere offers a calm, pleasant and friendly atmosphere. We have only stayed during May/June so I have no experience of high season. However, during this time, the site was often at capacity and the standard of cleanliness at the toilet block was always excellent.

David . B
Stay from 26/05/2018
10/10

A fantastic well maintained site with great friendly staff a pleasure to stay there will do again soon

Steve . W
Stay from 20/05/2018
10/10

Very good site, helpful staff, nice pitches some shaded some sunny. Clean modern facilities. Suitable for families and couples or singles alike.

Gillian And Alastair . P
Stay from 20/05/2018
10/10

Excellent as always one of favourite sites, return every year somenothing its all geattimes twice

Peter . F
Stay from 20/05/2018
10/10

We had a very enjoyable stay & found all the staff & owner friendly and helpful.We would certainly recommend the site to our friends.

William . E
Stay from 18/05/2018
9/10

Lovely site. Beautiful area. Very friendly staff.

Stephen . P
Stay from 18/05/2018
9/10

Hughes . B
Stay from 15/05/2018
10/10

Nicole . R
Stay from 13/05/2018
10/10

Jeremy & Diane . H
Stay from 02/05/2018
10/10

Nick . J
Stay from 23/04/2018
9/10

Display all (166)
Exceptional
campsites since 1959
Best price
guaranteed
independent
owners
94% customer
satisfaction
100% secure
payment