Information and Bookings

The Les Castels team is at your disposal to answer your queries and help you to make your booking:

+33 2 52 56 03 73

Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm

> Let us give you a call > Write to us

Reviews camping Domaine de Drancourt

709 Reviews
76%
of customers
recommend this campsite
7,9/10
Sort by Dates of stay Notes
Granville . B
Stay from 18/09/2018
10/10

This was our fourth visit and we were pleased to see that the toilets had been refurbished.

Siana . W
Stay from 15/09/2018
7/10

Could be better with improved facilities and better WiFi access.

Mark . B
Stay from 10/09/2018
10/10

Fantastic accommodation.

Julie . W
Stay from 08/09/2018
7/10

Lovely short stay with our two wee girls. I’m sure we will visit again.

Melanie . D
Stay from 08/09/2018
7/10

Nice campsite, just needs a major update and keeping all things open until the end of the season.

Paul George . R
Stay from 08/09/2018
7/10

Nice weather, nice surrounding, but no peacefull time on the site.

Jacqueline . B
Stay from 07/09/2018
8/10

Love big site, nice pool, snack bar was good, staff at reception and in the bat where well.trained.

David . P
Stay from 07/09/2018
8/10

Kelly . H
Stay from 06/09/2018
10/10

Wonderful family stay away - memories were made! Thank you

Janet . B
Stay from 04/09/2018
7/10

We enjoy the camping holiday but not the shower block needs more cleaning and updating

Patricia . A
Stay from 04/09/2018
9/10

It was a very nice break

Wayne John . B
Stay from 03/09/2018
9/10

This is our fourth year at this particular campsite, we hesitated on returning this year as we felt a few improvements were needed. We were extremely pleased and surprised when we arrived to see the bar area revamped outside with newly laid boarders and the gravel walkway removed. The play area has been extended incorporating some equipment for older children. There is a new football/basketball pitch at the far end of the site and the swimming pool has had new comfortable sun beds with enough available for everyone.

EMMA . P
Stay from 03/09/2018
10/10

Excellent place to stay with young children

Pauline . C
Stay from 03/09/2018
3/10

Unhelpful staff in reception

Peter . B
Stay from 03/09/2018
6/10

Rebecca . P
Stay from 03/09/2018
10/10

We love this campsite it was put forth visit the only thing I would say to the campsite you need to extend your entertainment program till end of August as family are still there end of August children don’t Rr start school while September and more things for them would be a definite bonus

Colin . B
Stay from 03/09/2018
8/10

Only stayed one night but would come again for longer.

Sarah . S
Stay from 02/09/2018
8/10

We really like the site and facilities were good, appreciate it's late in the season but large numbers of UK holidaymakers on site as school go back later so why were some facilities not available?

Janet . B
Stay from 02/09/2018
7/10

Paul . F
Stay from 01/09/2018
9/10

Michael . S
Stay from 01/09/2018
10/10

Lovely friendly family site set in beautiful countryside.

Elaine . C
Stay from 01/09/2018
9/10

I did not know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised by the lovely area and found the campsite to have a warm, welcoming and relaxed feel about it.

Neale . M
Stay from 01/09/2018
8/10

We very much enjoyed our stay, and have always found the site to be clean and pleasant. The accommodation is of a great quality and with the on going up grades and improvements we are looking forward to returning.

Sara . G
Stay from 01/09/2018
9/10

Lovely campsite. Great pool for toddlers.

Samantha . C
Stay from 01/09/2018
8/10

Our 3rd and happy holiday At drancourt,we even bought the dog this year!

James . J
Stay from 01/09/2018
5/10

Site has great potential but not enough staff. Maintenance is lacking as roads are like farm tracks in certain areas.

Davina . H
Stay from 31/08/2018
9/10

We love this campsite and the new caravans are beautiful. Excellent family facilities really beautiful location.

James . F
Stay from 31/08/2018
10/10

We really enjoyed our stay. We would stay again and recommend to friends and anyone reading reviews. The facilities were excellent and varied - swimming, tennis, table tennis, free mini golf and more. The site was tidy, quiet and relaxed - the restaurant and bar stylish. The washing facilities were clean and new. The staff were helpful and polite - their English was excellent, but they were also patient with my attempts to speak French too.

Peter . F
Stay from 30/08/2018
6/10

Great activities on site. Lovely large pitches but not suitable for tents.

Tony . C
Stay from 30/08/2018
8/10

Keeping facilitates open during low season

Christopher . S
Stay from 29/08/2018
9/10

A great site in a good location.

Laura . W
Stay from 29/08/2018
9/10

Overall good campsite, easy to find and facilities were good.

Heather . C
Stay from 29/08/2018
7/10

We stayed here for two nights on our return journey to Calais. A lovely site in a great location with plenty of facilities. Great site for families with young children. We would stay here again.

Stewart . H
Stay from 26/08/2018
9/10

See earlier

Simon . J
Stay from 26/08/2018
8/10

Overall a good campsite but family cooking was limited by the lack of an oven.

Nick . H
Stay from 26/08/2018
9/10

Enjoyable

Jemma . C
Stay from 26/08/2018
10/10

Lovely campsite. Very clean. Easy drive from Calais. Would definitely visit again.

Louise . J
Stay from 25/08/2018
7/10

Thank you for having us. All of your staff are very friendly and the campsite if very well kept with great facilities. We've stayed before, would stay again and certainly recommend to anyone with a family.

Amy . W
Stay from 25/08/2018
8/10

A great campsite for families, lots of great facilities. We would recommend to friends.

Steve . R
Stay from 25/08/2018
4/10

Anna . B
Stay from 25/08/2018
9/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stephen . D
Stay from 25/08/2018
9/10

Excellent

Ryan . H
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

Great campsite and great staff.

Jemma . F
Stay from 24/08/2018
7/10

Nice site but could be better

Simon . A
Stay from 24/08/2018
8/10

It’s a great campsite and I would definitely come back again. The activities on offer for the children with the kids clubs etc is fab they where kept super busy.

David . H
Stay from 24/08/2018
10/10

Our fourth visit to Domaine de Drancourt and it is a very peaceful and well maintained site

David . G
Stay from 24/08/2018
8/10

Very inviting and comfortable in an accessible location from the Channel Crossing.

Louise . C
Stay from 24/08/2018
9/10

It is a nice site, the facilities are very clean staff we met were very friendly. Lots to do for the kids but this meant that there were lots of children and quite a bit of associated noise so maybe not the best place for people without children, or those who want peace and quiet.

Geoffrey . R
Stay from 23/08/2018
10/10

Great site, location great but a couple of tiny improvements would make the experience excellent, thanks for all your hard work, much appreciated

Sonia . B
Stay from 22/08/2018
8/10

Very pleasant site

Lucas . C
Stay from 22/08/2018
10/10

We was very happy with our stay. We will come back

Derek . P
Stay from 20/08/2018
8/10

Barrie . S
Stay from 15/08/2018
10/10

Great site, great staff, great time

Charlotte . L
Stay from 14/08/2018
10/10

Perfect, friendly campsite. Great for children

Zoe . F
Stay from 10/08/2018
10/10

John . O
Stay from 10/08/2018
6/10

Too cramped, pitched too small I’m afraid.

Michael . V
Stay from 09/08/2018
10/10

Excellent facilities with very helpful and friendly staff

Jean . G
Stay from 08/08/2018
3/10

Claire . G
Stay from 08/08/2018
5/10

See above

Ross . P
Stay from 08/08/2018
8/10

Overall a great campsite. Great pool and good facilities for the kids.

Victoria . H
Stay from 07/08/2018
9/10

Great campsite at lovely nearby towns

Laura . J
Stay from 06/08/2018
7/10

Paul . D
Stay from 06/08/2018
8/10

you have a lovely campsite in a nice position, but you need to give people a little bit of privates, with a hedge either side of there pitch, would be lovely then and the money per night would be worth it, swimming pools lovely, also the football at the back where we stay was great

Christopher . M
Stay from 06/08/2018
7/10

David . S
Stay from 06/08/2018
8/10

Roger . K
Stay from 06/08/2018
1/10

not suitable for the older persons or disabled and less able.

Patricia . W
Stay from 06/08/2018
2/10

As above

Alison . L
Stay from 04/08/2018
9/10

Lovely campsite, great pitches, friendly staff.

Michael . D
Stay from 04/08/2018
7/10

Louise . P
Stay from 04/08/2018
9/10

Peaceful and relaxing even during August. Lovely staff. Great new sports pitch.

Chris . L
Stay from 03/08/2018
9/10

Caron . W
Stay from 03/08/2018
8/10

Lovely campsite. Shame about the pitch we were given

Paul . E
Stay from 03/08/2018
8/10

Andrew . H
Stay from 03/08/2018
10/10

Excellent campsite, facilities were good and always clean. If there ever was a problem, ie blocked toilet, it was sorted quickly .

Sheila . C
Stay from 03/08/2018
9/10

A beautiful and well kept campsite with friendly, welcoming and hard working staff. We will definitely return but would lime accommodation more central as we felt very isolated, however the mobile home was lovely. We would lime to choose our accomodation next time

Anthony . F
Stay from 03/08/2018
9/10

Mark . R
Stay from 02/08/2018
3/10

Terrible chemical toilet facilities which are unfit for human habitation

James . H
Stay from 02/08/2018
10/10

The site is beautiful, with a good balance of traditional and new. We will be back. The swimming pools are great, the atmosphere is lovely. The kids club was one of the best - the team engaged with the kids and parents, I felt comfortable leaving the kids with them. There was enough variety for the kids. The pool party was excellent and fun. Thank you Margaux for a excellent service, you are the best! The bar in the chateau is excellent and has some great character. the selection of drink is large, which is refreshing to not just get stella and leffe. The site is clean and friendly. The idea of the card to pay was odd at first and was not clearly explained at reception when we arrived. But reading the book we then understood what it was used for. I now think its a good idea and should be used at other places. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Rachel . J
Stay from 01/08/2018
9/10

Would recommend site to friends and family. Excellent shower facilities

Laura . A
Stay from 01/08/2018
10/10

Really enjoyed our stay, staff at reception were extremely helpful and friendly. Caravan very clean.

Jane . G
Stay from 30/07/2018
9/10

Very good

Sarah . B
Stay from 30/07/2018
9/10

Very enjoyable, good facilities

Jac . J
Stay from 29/07/2018
1/10

Disappointing from the offset. The poor availability of pitches appeared to show the site is more suited towards static caravans, whereas the campervans are situated on an entrance/exit route that is extremely busy. The atmosphere scale shown on your website suggests this site is more peaceful than it actually is.

Martin . H
Stay from 29/07/2018
7/10

We had a nice stay.

Andrew . P
Stay from 28/07/2018
10/10

Ben . C
Stay from 27/07/2018
8/10

Alexandra . S
Stay from 27/07/2018
8/10

Alvan . H
Stay from 26/07/2018
9/10

A pleasurable experience

Brendan . J
Stay from 22/07/2018
10/10

Great camp all staff very helpful

Heather . R
Stay from 21/07/2018
10/10

Excellent . The campsite felt very safe and friendly. New chalets are very smart and well equipped. People were very respectful of speed and noise restrictions.

Laura Jane . T
Stay from 20/07/2018
9/10

Really enjoyed our stay.

Kimberley . G
Stay from 18/07/2018
4/10

wont be coming back.

Stephen . S
Stay from 15/07/2018
10/10

It took a couple of goes to find the right pitch but the girls in the reception were great. The lady running the bar was very friendly and made great coffee, nothing too much trouble.

A . A
Stay from 15/07/2018
9/10

Derek . J
Stay from 14/07/2018
10/10

Staff very good Recommend Manone and Lola from bar Animation Margo very good

Lorraine . B
Stay from 14/07/2018
9/10

Jenny . M
Stay from 11/07/2018
10/10

We had a great holiday and loved this site.

Judith . R
Stay from 07/07/2018
9/10

We had a lovely time. The accommodation was outstanding but the facilities were a let down especially the sport as we had 2 teenage boys.

David . P
Stay from 05/07/2018
10/10

Lucinda . T
Stay from 05/07/2018
4/10

Rachel . S
Stay from 04/07/2018
7/10

Hot, friendly, great swimming pool, child friendly

Simon . H
Stay from 02/07/2018
8/10

Wonderful campsite with great facilities in a very scenic location. Lots of fun for the kids too - particularly the swimming pools. A great place to get away from it all!

Lisa . B
Stay from 01/07/2018
7/10

Very relaxing weekend

Joyce . F
Stay from 01/07/2018
7/10

Bar takeaway and restaurant all good

Mairi . W
Stay from 01/07/2018
8/10

A lovely setting, friendly staff, enjoyed the pool. The new chalet was very nice and modern - apart from the issues with the water. We would consider coming back but would probably camp.

Gary . C
Stay from 30/06/2018
8/10

Nice campsite in nice location but not up to the usual Castels standards.

Joshua . S
Stay from 30/06/2018
8/10

Kathleen . B
Stay from 27/06/2018
9/10

We liked the campsite and will stay again when we have more time to make use of the facilities. The staff were very nice.

Simon . H
Stay from 27/06/2018
7/10

Philip . H
Stay from 26/06/2018
7/10

Stay was ok would come back again thought price was high for the facilities avIlBle

Sophie . H
Stay from 25/06/2018
10/10

Excellent staff, friendly and efficient.

Thomas . A
Stay from 25/06/2018
10/10

Very clean and friendly campsite. Excellent services and the camping pitch was a great amount of space

Alan . S
Stay from 22/06/2018
5/10

Tony . W
Stay from 20/06/2018
10/10

Steven . W
Stay from 20/06/2018
8/10

William . S
Stay from 20/06/2018
10/10

Frances . B
Stay from 09/06/2018
10/10

We realised that works were going on only from our own observations-very noisy at times These had to be done so our next stay will be enhanced by the updating We love this site

Ron . L
Stay from 08/06/2018
2/10

not up to Castel standard, expensive for what it offers, should be closed whilst such extensive alterations are underway, poor reaction from reception to problems.

Kim . C
Stay from 07/06/2018
5/10

For a 2 night stay it was ok. Woukd be very disapponted had we booked for longer

Lorraine . L
Stay from 03/06/2018
10/10

great accomodation

Sue . R
Stay from 03/06/2018
1/10

Never to return

David . C
Stay from 03/06/2018
10/10

Very nice campsite, friendly staff - really enjoyed our stay.

Gary . B
Stay from 03/06/2018
6/10

Michele . J
Stay from 03/06/2018
8/10

John . I
Stay from 03/06/2018
8/10

Martin . S
Stay from 02/06/2018
8/10

Pleasant for adults. Three grandchildren loved it. Especially the pool area.

Rhodri . L
Stay from 02/06/2018
8/10

Nice location, had a very nice stay but the site itself needs significant investment, more active management and a more customer led approach

Sarah . M
Stay from 02/06/2018
10/10

fantastic site for families and small children especially if your holidaying on a budget! swimming facilities were fantastic

Julie . B
Stay from 01/06/2018
7/10

Enjoyed the stay

Jo . H
Stay from 01/06/2018
6/10

The site could be great but was just not ready for clients when we stayed. For it size it also needs more facilities that are actually open! I believe that the activities is being addressed, but we would still expect the restaurant to be open during our whole stay rather than just at the weekend.

David . K
Stay from 01/06/2018
9/10

We loved it! It was may so there was no entertainment for the children , but they made their own entertainment playing and meeting other children, which we prefer as helps them build their life skills.

Lindsay . W
Stay from 01/06/2018
10/10

Great Campsite , Carole and the team always very welcoming .

Claire . B
Stay from 01/06/2018
5/10

Excellent position in terms of exploring Picardy.

Richard . B
Stay from 31/05/2018
9/10

very nice indeed, thank you!!

David . S
Stay from 31/05/2018
2/10

I would not return nor advise I would not return or recommend to friends

Pablo . G
Stay from 30/05/2018
10/10

Domaine du Drancourt is located in a beutiful secluded area of the natural park. We loved it and made our family holiday a real delight. The Mobile Home was perfect and well equiped.

Jayant . C
Stay from 29/05/2018
9/10

Loved it.

Perry . E
Stay from 29/05/2018
9/10

Good all round facilities thathave improved since our previous visit some years ago.

Gavin . M
Stay from 28/05/2018
9/10

Family friendly camp-site with great customer service.

Kelly . K
Stay from 20/04/2018
8/10

Display all (140)
Exceptional
campsites since 1959
Best price
guaranteed
independent
owners
94% customer
satisfaction
100% secure
payment