Information and Bookings

The Les Castels team is at your disposal to answer your queries and help you to make your booking:

+33 2 52 56 03 73

Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm

> Let us give you a call > Write to us

Reviews camping Château de Chanteloup

815 Reviews
93%
of customers
recommend this campsite
9,2/10
Sort by Dates of stay Notes
Robin And Cliff . E
Stay from 31/08/2018
10/10

Very nice site with lovely pool, bar and lake. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Alison . L
Stay from 31/08/2018
10/10

Excellent stay with first class service. We hope that the wedding of your daughter went well. What a beautiful setting

Simon . B
Stay from 31/08/2018
10/10

Excellent campsite with a great relaxing atmosphere, always made to feel welcome. We've caravanned, camped and stayed in a Gite here and all forms of accommodation are serviced well. Continues to improve year on year.

John . W
Stay from 31/08/2018
10/10

Denis . H
Stay from 31/08/2018
9/10

We experienced some bad sites during our stay in France, however, Chateau de Chanteloup was superb in every respect. The co-owner, Dominique Souffront was a gentleman and did his utmost along with his brother, Jean-William, to ensure we had a most enjoyable stay. We hope to return next year.

Andrew . L
Stay from 30/08/2018
9/10

Very friendly. Felt welcomed like a family member or friend.

Jeremy . C
Stay from 29/08/2018
8/10

pleasant, but very low-key

Christopher . C
Stay from 29/08/2018
10/10

Jason . B
Stay from 29/08/2018
10/10

Beautiful and unique site with very warm staff and excellent facilities and activities in a wonderful area.

Neil . J
Stay from 27/08/2018
10/10

A lovely relaxed environment for everyone to enjoy . The camp site feels safe and everyone is exceptional and friendly . The staff could not do enough for us

Iain . T
Stay from 27/08/2018
10/10

Lovely site. Pitch requested at time of booking. Very helpful.

Hanna . C
Stay from 27/08/2018
10/10

The best site I have ever been to! Even my husband, who doesn’t like camping, loved it! And well done to whoever chose the toilet music playlist..great music!

Paul . J
Stay from 27/08/2018
9/10

Had a fabulous time at an amazing campsite.

Patrick . P
Stay from 26/08/2018
8/10

Claire . A
Stay from 26/08/2018
9/10

Keith . F
Stay from 26/08/2018
10/10

our opinion was it is the most pleasant place to stay and would enjoy to be able to stay longer

James . C
Stay from 26/08/2018
10/10

Relaxing, friendly, calm.

Gary . B
Stay from 25/08/2018
9/10

See previous comment

Tamsin . M
Stay from 25/08/2018
9/10

Ben . P
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

Recommended.

Damian . C
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

Paula . P
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

See above- brilliant!

Susannah . B
Stay from 25/08/2018
9/10

Great and lovley place to stay, lolvey atmosphere as always.

David . G
Stay from 24/08/2018
10/10

Fantastic campsite. Love it.

Tim . A
Stay from 24/08/2018
9/10

Beautiful location and the camp site is obviously cared for by all the staff to create a lovely relaxing atmosphere.

Stuart . M
Stay from 24/08/2018
10/10

Fantastic! If we return to France we’ll 100% return here!

John . S
Stay from 24/08/2018
6/10

White . L
Stay from 24/08/2018
10/10

Excellent location and facilities

Mark . D
Stay from 23/08/2018
10/10

Really lovely place.

Terry . H
Stay from 23/08/2018
10/10

Warm welcome at arrival, and all staff friendly for whole stay. Very clean facilities and good amenities.

Jason . S
Stay from 22/08/2018
8/10

The site appeared to be very over crowded. Traffic movement through the sight was badly sign posted and due to no barrier for security, vehicles came on and off site between midnight and 6am. The swimming pool was poorly managed and children were allowed to jump, dive and run around with no adults present in the pool area making it unpleasant for our family to enjoy a swim.

Hayward . A
Stay from 22/08/2018
9/10

A wonderful site with a great atmosphere and friendly staff.

Colin . E
Stay from 22/08/2018
10/10

Fantastic site, lovely welcome and a relaxed atmosphere

Claire . H
Stay from 22/08/2018
10/10

A beautiful campsite with clean, good quality and facilities and brilliant customer service.

Sean Michael . S
Stay from 22/08/2018
8/10

The site was beautiful and the welcome was warm. The facilities are starting to look like they need an update. The pony riding was excellent.

Andrew . M
Stay from 22/08/2018
10/10

A fantastic campsite, incredibly relaxing, very warm friendly and helpful staff, impeccably clean, great onsite bar and restaurant service. Best shower facilities bar none.

Kate . L
Stay from 21/08/2018
10/10

A wonderful 2nd visit

Craig . B
Stay from 21/08/2018
10/10

We loved it and returned within the week, cutting short our stay elsewhere as we were so keen to return.

Mark . W
Stay from 21/08/2018
10/10

Very engaged owner and good staff. Personal check in. Really feel like a guest of the house. Nicely laid out camping facilities, making the campers feel part of the grounds / house. Nice amenities around the house (sail shades, etc) House and outbuildings feels integral to the campsite (bar, restaurant, etc), making it feel like the hub of the site. Extensive outbuilding with lots of facilities. Good pool, kids play ground etc Definitely one of our favourite Les Castels, and we would return.

Brown . C
Stay from 21/08/2018
10/10

An absolutely fabulous site, facilities were spotless, setting was picturesque and staff were v friendly and helpful. Best campsite we have ever been to.

April . K
Stay from 20/08/2018
9/10

Beautiful site, amazing location, good facilities, lovely staff

Elspeth . M
Stay from 20/08/2018
10/10

Our favourite place.

Rachael . S
Stay from 20/08/2018
10/10

This is a fantastic campsite which we try to visit each year. The hosts are amazing and there is a great atmosphere. It is quite pricey for camping but we appreciate the space provided and quality of service.

Dawn . M
Stay from 19/08/2018
7/10

The Grande Orangerie is beautiful but in need of refurbishment and a good clean.

Sarah . F
Stay from 19/08/2018
10/10

We loved the charming character of Le Château de Chanteloup. Wonderful to access the Chateau in terms of the bar, the terrace and the games room. The antiques in the games room, the beautiful planting throughout the site and the characterful old stone buildings are so different to the normal campsites - it was like camping at a family friendly country house. Our little boy loved the pool and play park. Trampolines, zip wires (v fast!) and friendly families meant he had a great time. We loved the BBQ, sitting on the terrace and tour of the house

David . M
Stay from 18/08/2018
10/10

Chanteloup is by far the best campsite we have ever stayed for ambience and a truly unique experience. You really feel like you are a guest of Dominique at his house rather than just a customer at a faceless holiday park. We have stayed at 5 sites in France this summer and will only be returning to one of them, Chanteloup!

Vivienne . J
Stay from 18/08/2018
9/10

A truly lovely French experience in camping, we will return for sure..!

Gordon . H
Stay from 17/08/2018
10/10

We arrived late but greatest with a warm welcome and help to our pitch. Loved the friendly and social attitudes of staff and fellow campers..

Julie . J
Stay from 16/08/2018
8/10

Hard to have a swim in the pool as children always filling the pool with inflatable toys and splashing about. I understand they need fun but would have been nice to have a swim at least once. I would not stay in school holiday time again.

Dan . D
Stay from 16/08/2018
10/10

Ben . P
Stay from 16/08/2018
10/10

it was beyond expectations, was ideal for kids, was fun for me (a single dad) and the staff were really good! it was not too packed, but still had a great atmosphere, and the venue (the chateau and the grounds) were just stunning

Paul . T
Stay from 15/08/2018
8/10

Caroline . J
Stay from 15/08/2018
10/10

We love staying at Chateau Chanteloup as the site is immaculate, clean and extremely friendly. The grounds are exquisite and well maintained. We will I'm sure be back again soon.

Hayley . P
Stay from 15/08/2018
10/10

We had an excellent stay, one of the best in our trips to France we even looked to change our ferry to stay longer but was not practical but we will definetly return. staff were excellent and could not do enough for you even booked a further accommodation for us and are a credit to you & your establishment. We even had a nice conversation with one of the brothers regarding our stay which we again said was excellent ... great job keep it up 👍

Tania . U
Stay from 15/08/2018
9/10

As ever lovely campsite and lovely hosts

Jason . B
Stay from 14/08/2018
10/10

A gemstone of a campsite. Exceptionally clean & tidy, lovely shady big flat pitches (in first meadow). Beautiful lake, clean pool & pretty grounds. Amazing reception staff, friendly restaurant & good food. We can’t wait to return.

Laura . M
Stay from 13/08/2018
8/10

It's a lovely site with a good restaurant and good amenities/ facilities

Brian And Kath . R
Stay from 13/08/2018
10/10

Alan . B
Stay from 13/08/2018
8/10

Beautiful site, very friendly

Dominique . A
Stay from 13/08/2018
10/10

Best campsite I’ve been too. Great to have so many activities on site and so clean. Staff were fantastic and beautiful location on the grounds of the chateau.

John . M
Stay from 12/08/2018
10/10

Magnifique!!

Elodie . D
Stay from 12/08/2018
9/10

Amazing campsite. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Common areas such as toilets and showers are very nice and kept clean which is enjoyable. Play area for children is really good with plenty to do.

Paul . W
Stay from 12/08/2018
10/10

A beautiful well run location

Charlotte . E
Stay from 12/08/2018
10/10

Dominic . P
Stay from 12/08/2018
9/10

Jille . T
Stay from 12/08/2018
6/10

Lesley . W
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

Another awesome holiday and we can’t wait to be back next year! It is our home away from home. Wish you were open for Christmas too!!

Gordon . R
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

Michael . D
Stay from 11/08/2018
8/10

Mattew . B
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

lovely staff and owners that truly make you feel welcome, at their beautiful family home. Fantastic.

Tim . O
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

Lovely site, great atmosphere, friendly and helpful

Bridget . S
Stay from 10/08/2018
10/10

Perfect campsite. Recommended to our friends who have now also enjoyed it.

Gary . H
Stay from 10/08/2018
10/10

a noticeable improvement in the site in the last 12 months. clear that investment has been made

Wendy . N
Stay from 10/08/2018
8/10

A friendly welcoming site with lovely gardens pool and fishing . Pitches are very spacious and level. Lots of dust but can’t be helped as it was so hot and dry.

Alison . M
Stay from 10/08/2018
10/10

Perfect stay a gorgeous sight with top staff

Glenn . T
Stay from 10/08/2018
10/10

We all had a great time, this is one of the very best site we have stayed at in France

Malcom Et Cynthia . M
Stay from 10/08/2018
10/10

It would take much more than a few lines to state our opinion of our multiple stays in Chateau de Chanteloup. They make everyone feel like a guest and a friend rather than a client.

Richard . W
Stay from 09/08/2018
9/10

Once moved to another pitch we had a wonderful time at the campsite, which provides various activities as well as a relaxing atmosphere. You are made to feel part of one large family. We enjoyed mixing with both the English and Dutch on site.

James . W
Stay from 09/08/2018
9/10

Very nice campsite, excellent staff

Veronica . H
Stay from 09/08/2018
10/10

A spacious, welcoming site in a great setting.

Nathalie . H
Stay from 09/08/2018
9/10

Fantastic views, friendly campers, great dream team and Dominique is a fantastic host. We’ve already booked for next year

Julia . S
Stay from 09/08/2018
10/10

We love Chanteloup. We will be back next year.

Rebecca . S
Stay from 09/08/2018
10/10

We had a fabulous stay as always. A superb site, clean and well run, nothing is too much trouble.

Rebecca . W
Stay from 09/08/2018
10/10

We had an amazing stay. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The entertainment fright night will stay in our kids memories for life.

Nicola . C
Stay from 09/08/2018
9/10

Alison . J
Stay from 08/08/2018
7/10

Good location and generally nice site but could be improved very easily.

Chris . B
Stay from 08/08/2018
10/10

We love this campsite. It is so well kept and very pretty. All the Staff are friendly and organised activities are great. We were lucky enough to partake in the “pig meal” fantastic plentiful food, Great value and hospitality. The Pool area is gorgeous. We will be back, thank you especially to Dominic

Simon . R
Stay from 07/08/2018
10/10

Rolf . H
Stay from 06/08/2018
10/10

A beautiful campsite in lovely surroundings. We are always sad to leave.

Monica . D
Stay from 06/08/2018
1/10

Lovely site but only use the main toilet block and give the restaurant a miss!

R W B . B
Stay from 06/08/2018
10/10

We had a wonderful, relaxing 😎 time, during our stay we participated in the ‘hog roast’, barbecues, and The Academie’, and enjoyed all the events, meeting other nationalities. Dominique is a wonderful ‘ mine host’ and very welcoming, making you feel like part of the family! Jean-William is a great advocate for the environment and wildlife.

Rowley . L
Stay from 05/08/2018
10/10

A beautiful relaxing site

Barry . C
Stay from 05/08/2018
10/10

Katy . N
Stay from 04/08/2018
10/10

We love Chateau de Chanteloup and return as often as we can. It's a great site, very friendly and welcoming, with lots of helpful staff. The restaurant is a great new addition since our last visit.

Ray . S
Stay from 04/08/2018
8/10

Dominique was an excellent host and his team were excellent as well. Lovely campsite with a good selection of activities for the kids. Will be staying again

Simon . D
Stay from 04/08/2018
10/10

Really, really enjoyed our stay....

Carl Et Philippa . R
Stay from 04/08/2018
10/10

We had a great time, as usual. Dominique and Jean-William run a wonderful site. We love you guys.

Jonathan . F
Stay from 04/08/2018
9/10

A warm welcome. A really friendly campsite with great facilities and lots to do.

Debra . L
Stay from 04/08/2018
8/10

Gordon . L
Stay from 03/08/2018
9/10

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. It’s a great resort and we were impressed.

Amy . S
Stay from 03/08/2018
10/10

Mark . C
Stay from 03/08/2018
10/10

Amazing venue, superb hosts. We felt like we were guests at Dominique and Jean Williams garden party. There was an amazingly special vibe about the campsite. Our children were on the go non stop from dawn to dusk and after two weeks they wanted more, the best we could say was that we would definitely be back! We especially enjoyed Jean Williams heritage talk, it made the campsite even more special for us and the bbq and talent nights were utterly amazing. The large pitches so close to nature with the woods and lake was fabulous. It was the special touches like the flower beds, the clean bathrooms with piped music that was above and beyond !

Tom Et Sue . D
Stay from 03/08/2018
10/10

We LOVE Chanteloup and can't wait to go back

John . M
Stay from 02/08/2018
9/10

very peacefull and relaxed atmosphere in beautifull wooded setting.

Christopher . S
Stay from 02/08/2018
10/10

A wonderful site, we only had one night but will try to stay for longer on a future holiday.

Paul . M
Stay from 02/08/2018
8/10

Paul . H
Stay from 01/08/2018
10/10

Chateau de Chanteloup is perfect, would recommend to anyone. Lovely site, great facilities, staff and atmosphere.

Michael . F
Stay from 31/07/2018
8/10

Mark . K
Stay from 30/07/2018
9/10

I love to stay and enjoy the friendly welcome from Dominique - a real gentleman and fabulous host.

Chris . P
Stay from 30/07/2018
9/10

A good site, well located, but unfortunately not to the standard we expect from Castels.

Stephen . L
Stay from 30/07/2018
9/10

A beautiful , serene campsite, managed by a great team who care about their campers.

Terry . E
Stay from 30/07/2018
10/10

Tamsin . S
Stay from 30/07/2018
10/10

We are frequent visitors to France with our three boys and I think this has been the most charming and relaxed site we have had the pleasure to encounter. We will definitely be back xxxx

Paul Et Marie . V
Stay from 29/07/2018
10/10

This was our 4th visit which says it all and we can't wait to return, for us we can describe Chanteloup in one word ….PERFECTION.

Brett . G
Stay from 29/07/2018
8/10

Very friendly and welcoming

Christopher . P
Stay from 29/07/2018
10/10

We have returned to Chanteloup six times now. We are always impressed with the improvements and investments that have been made in the campsite. Next year we shall return for longer.

Louise Et John . H
Stay from 29/07/2018
10/10

Fantastic as usual

Andy . S
Stay from 29/07/2018
10/10

A warm reception even though we arrived late after reception closed. Beautiful setting, well organised by a friendly team. Instantly felt at home and will be back as want to spend more time soaking up the atmosphere. A fabulous camping experience thank you.

Sarah . W
Stay from 28/07/2018
10/10

Lovely site

Terry . C
Stay from 28/07/2018
9/10

Lovely site friendly and helpful staff

Anderson . R
Stay from 27/07/2018
10/10

What could be better than a totally relaxing fortnight in the grounds of a lovely French country mansion. The warm welcome and community spirit at Chanteloup is second to none and we are very much looking forward to our return.

Cathy . G
Stay from 27/07/2018
10/10

An outstanding welcome and campsite!! We have travelled to hundreds of sites over the years - and hand on heart, yours is in our top two! We will be back!!

Lorraine . E
Stay from 27/07/2018
10/10

Beautiful campsite, fantastic host, makes for the best holiday- can’t wait to come back

Andrew . G
Stay from 26/07/2018
9/10

We had a very enjoyable two night stay on our way back to the port at Caen.

Philip . R
Stay from 25/07/2018
9/10

Great place to stay. The owners make you feel welcome and the staff are very helpful.

Neil . W
Stay from 25/07/2018
9/10

Myriame . B
Stay from 25/07/2018
10/10

Beautiful site, very friendly and welcoming staff, bar fabulous and garden/terrace lovely, very good swimming pool and surrounding area, serene lake and great opportunity to use boat to explore for free

Foran . H
Stay from 25/07/2018
10/10

The campsite is in a beautiful location and it is brilliantly maintained with very welcoming staff. We loved it and can't wait to return.

Fiona . M
Stay from 24/07/2018
10/10

Brilliant as always.

Mike . C
Stay from 24/07/2018
10/10

Lovely campsite with warm, hands on owners.

Christopher . V
Stay from 23/07/2018
9/10

Perfect 2 night stopover on our way further south.

Wendy . I
Stay from 23/07/2018
10/10

Practically Perfect in every way - as Mary Poppins would say!

Lars . H
Stay from 22/07/2018
10/10

Mark . N
Stay from 21/07/2018
10/10

Great site best showers we have had the pleasure to use in 20 years of visiting French. Sites

Paul . T
Stay from 21/07/2018
10/10

Much higher standard than we were expecting

Jenny . B
Stay from 21/07/2018
8/10

A beautiful campsite, with many things offered to make everyone comfortable and happy - mini market, take away, etc, and bread stall and local market a bonus

Henk-jan Vogelaar . V
Stay from 21/07/2018
9/10

This was the 7th year we visited Chanteloup, and we love the atmosphere and site. Most likely we will visit again next year.

Robert . G
Stay from 20/07/2018
10/10

Great site with staff willing to help

Ian . W
Stay from 20/07/2018
10/10

A great place to stay

Anthony . M
Stay from 20/07/2018
9/10

Stephen . I
Stay from 20/07/2018
10/10

Relaxing, fabulous, welcoming and very enjoyable in amazing surroundings

Alan . C
Stay from 20/07/2018
10/10

Brilliant place

Caroline . K
Stay from 19/07/2018
9/10

Fabulous site, beautiful surroundings and really friendly and helpful staff

Belinda . W
Stay from 19/07/2018
10/10

Magic! Especially Bastille night.

Mitchell . C
Stay from 19/07/2018
10/10

Fantastic site and dream team especially owners

Della . R
Stay from 18/07/2018
10/10

Relaxing environment and amazing staff. We appreciated the small rules you have in place to keep the campsite as perfect as it is.

Steven . C
Stay from 18/07/2018
10/10

Ian . H
Stay from 18/07/2018
10/10

Lovely site - clean, safe and spacious. Peaceful surroundings. We would have used the bar and shop had we stayed longer. Quite expensive.

Peter . D
Stay from 17/07/2018
10/10

The best!

Patric . P
Stay from 17/07/2018
10/10

Great site, wonderful hosts and staff

David . W
Stay from 17/07/2018
9/10

A lovely stay spoiled by the prime pitch we booked being unable to be used due to a vicious dog in tne next pitch.

Chris . B
Stay from 16/07/2018
10/10

Always a lovely site to stay at, family run and all the staff really care

Roseanne . S
Stay from 16/07/2018
10/10

Chanteloup was, without exception, a five star experience. From the welcoming and accommodating staff to the thought put into every little detail, it all makes a huge difference when camping. Everyone in the family loved the site and we are looking forward to our return already!

Hugh . B
Stay from 16/07/2018
10/10

We enjoyed our short stay so much we booked again for next week.

Judith . C
Stay from 15/07/2018
10/10

Phillip . W
Stay from 15/07/2018
10/10

Best site I have stayed at

Gillian . P
Stay from 14/07/2018
10/10

We relax from the moment we arrive at Chanteloup. We are greeted warmly and feel as though we are at home. A peaceful, calm ambience, with everything we need on site. We love it.Nothing

Stephanie . P
Stay from 13/07/2018
9/10

Great camp site, really clean and well run. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. A bit pricey but very well organised and clean site.

Pia . H
Stay from 12/07/2018
9/10

Receptionist was perfekt. Very good at informing

Kev . D
Stay from 10/07/2018
9/10

Another excellent stay at Chateau de Chanteloup, which I've been using for over 20 years

Alan . H
Stay from 10/07/2018
9/10

Mark . F
Stay from 10/07/2018
10/10

Clean, very well managed, a most enjoyable stay. As it always is.

Julie . S
Stay from 10/07/2018
7/10

Michael . O
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

We have stayed a number of times before and on each occasion we have always been made extremely welcome. We will be back.

Matt . E
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

Ian . M
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

Always a great stay - perfect for the racing weekend

Matthew . W
Stay from 09/07/2018
9/10

I had a great experience camping in the grounds of the chateau especially with the pool on hand to cool off in the hot weather.

James . B
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

Sally & Craig . B
Stay from 09/07/2018
9/10

An enjoyable stay over the LeMans Classic weekend, but not as good as previous years and much more expensive. Will probably not visit at this time again.

Jonathan . S
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

A fabulous site with great pitches, and facilities. Dominique makes you feel you are being welcomed by an old friend.

Matthew . B
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

Tim Et Sue . H
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

A fabulous place, wonderful people, can't wait to go back in August!

Christopher . G
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

A most enjoyable & memorable experience as always

Martin . I
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

Fabulous. Our second visit and it won’t be our last. Wonderful location and friendly, attentive staff. Couldn’t be better......

Suzanne . G
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

Our stay was very good and enjoyable as normal. We have been coming to the site for Le Mans ad the Le Mans classic for roughly 12 years. The site is always clean and tidy and everyone very helpful. The pitches are of a good size and in maintained well. All the staff are very friendly and very helpful when asked things. All services offered were very good including the car show that is put on. The buffet and restaurant have improved dramatically over the years, the service is quick and also very good food. I like the take away service to we did use this.

Paul . B
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

Really great stay, fantastic campsite, great swimming pool. Great food. Overall unbeatable campsite, that's why we go back and back and back.

Simon . M
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

Classic Le Mans amazing hosts and dream team - congratulations

John . V
Stay from 09/07/2018
9/10

One of our best camping holidays ever! Dominique makes us feel like we are part of his family and the atmosphere is fantastic. We loved our glamping tent and the location in front of the chateau was superb! We will come every year to LeMans and second year to LeMans Classic, for sure!

Tony . H
Stay from 09/07/2018
9/10

As usual, a wonderful holiday with wonderful hosts. Can not wait for next year.

Rob . N
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

Perfect place. Perfect team. Perfect holiday

Matthew . J
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

Magnificent

Tom . H
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

Bruce . T
Stay from 09/07/2018
9/10

An outstanding campsite for attending the Le Mans race. The welcome provided by Dominique and his team is superb.

Andrew . B
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

Excellent facilities and great atmosphere, we will be back

Michael . D
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

A beautiful setting, backed by friendly, welcoming staff and excellent facilities all to the highest standard. The best campsite I have ever stayed on!

Sol . A
Stay from 09/07/2018
9/10

Trevor . S
Stay from 08/07/2018
10/10

Great hospitality, friendly and positive staff

David . M
Stay from 08/07/2018
10/10

Steve . M
Stay from 08/07/2018
7/10

The campsite has become a victim of its own success during the Classic Le Mans weekend. I have been attending the site for the last ten years and I will not be returning for the next Le Mans classic. Year on year the number of people attending has increased and the facility can only support so many people. The Friday night party event has lost that gentile sophistication of the past and was quite rowdy this year due to so many attendees.

Richard . B
Stay from 08/07/2018
10/10

Wonderful stay in beautiful surroundings. Staff make you very welcome.

Robert . S
Stay from 08/07/2018
10/10

Thanks for another amazing weekend and for your warm welcome. We always feel at home as soon as we arrive.

Madeleine . M
Stay from 06/07/2018
10/10

Wonderful friendly campsite

Edwin . K
Stay from 06/07/2018
10/10

We were amazed by this campsite and the Le Mans Classic hosting - and next time we will book so we can stay for the whole event. We were just so pleased they fitted us in for one night at the last minute.

Peter . R
Stay from 05/07/2018
10/10

Wonderful, peaceful and restful.

John . C
Stay from 05/07/2018
10/10

Catherine . B
Stay from 05/07/2018
10/10

Overall Fabulous

Helen . W
Stay from 04/07/2018
9/10

Extremely enjoyable. Peaceful and good hospitality

Hollie . Y
Stay from 02/07/2018
10/10

Fantastic! Would stay again! Thank you!

Adele . A
Stay from 02/07/2018
10/10

Virinia . A
Stay from 02/07/2018
10/10

Love the campsite, very relaxed and peaceful. The pool area is very good and was great with the hot weather we had

Barrie . E
Stay from 02/07/2018
10/10

Very nice clean site with friendly staff

Alan . A
Stay from 30/06/2018
9/10

we just loved the location and the whole feel of the site and the staff

John . W
Stay from 30/06/2018
9/10

Very helpful and courteous staff, good surroundings.

Stephen . W
Stay from 30/06/2018
9/10

Very nice site. Would stay again

Keith . L
Stay from 28/06/2018
10/10

Fantastic site. Excellent hospitality. Our second visit and will come again.

Karen . C
Stay from 28/06/2018
9/10

Beautiful site

Stephen . G
Stay from 28/06/2018
10/10

One of the best sites we have visited ,and we have been to many.Hospitality was great genuine interest from the owners ,have recommended it to others on our continuing holiday. We will be back!!!!

Peter . B
Stay from 27/06/2018
10/10

Fantastic site and we will definitely return

Nigel . P
Stay from 25/06/2018
10/10

Excellent, and welcoming to talk with the owners and staff.

Andrew . P
Stay from 25/06/2018
10/10

Rosie . T
Stay from 24/06/2018
10/10

Lovely clean well kept site with spacious pitches and very helpful staff.

John . M
Stay from 23/06/2018
8/10

Olivier . K
Stay from 23/06/2018
10/10

Wendy . S
Stay from 22/06/2018
10/10

Beautiful campsite. Very well run and friendly

Cherryl . D
Stay from 22/06/2018
9/10

Nice plots around edge of girls feeling spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful

Timothy . A
Stay from 20/06/2018
8/10

Very good campsite, good first stay from Caen.

Ivan . W
Stay from 20/06/2018
10/10

Very friendly people always there and happy to help, absolutely fantastic surroundings.

Dean . K
Stay from 19/06/2018
10/10

wonderful yet again

Phil . D
Stay from 19/06/2018
10/10

We stayed as a stop over and we were very impressed. The staff were great and the grounds were beautiful. The extra care taken to look after the grass area really was good (we were asked to drive around the perimeter of the grasses area to avoid damage)

Nick . S
Stay from 19/06/2018
10/10

Great site. Plenty of space to play games and meet your fellow campers. Lots going on with friendly helpful staff always on hand.

Andy . B
Stay from 19/06/2018
9/10

Mark . G
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

Brilliant staff,led by Dominic,excellent facilities with care taken in everything from cleaning to cooking,what a great place to stay and enjoy France.

David . C
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

Lewis . C
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

Kevin . F
Stay from 18/06/2018
9/10

Welcoming and enjoyable

Trevor . W
Stay from 18/06/2018
7/10

We love coming to Chanteloup and we want to have fun as well as relax when we are there, but we were all tired after a long drive and the 24 hour is a tiring event so there does need to be a noise curfew at the came from say midnight and it needs to be enforced by a camp security attendant

Roy . F
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

Tim . R
Stay from 18/06/2018
8/10

Matthew . F
Stay from 18/06/2018
7/10

Richard . J
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

Alexander . K
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

We stay at Chanteloup every year for the Le Mans 24 hours and it's always a wonderful weekend. The entire 'dream team' do a fantastic job and so we'll always be back.

Ian . L
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

Superb campsite with amazing facilities. Really customer centric. Fantastic hospitality, Dominique and Jean-William are the perfect hosts.

Lynn . P
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

Very pleasant well efficiently run site and all Staff friendly and helpful.

Richard . T
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

Dom, Jean and the team cannot do enough for you, a great site and a great 2 week chill out.

Russell . C
Stay from 18/06/2018
9/10

Excellent

. C
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

There cannot be a better place to stay in France. Friendly owners and extremely helpful team of supporters.

Nigel . S
Stay from 18/06/2018
9/10

A very well organised stay and the staff are always helpful

Stephen . C
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

The whole experience is fantastic and I feel as though I have had a relaxing holiday despite it being Le Mans weekend. The entertainment was just enough, the barbecue well done and everyone was satisfied with the quality/variety and quantity of food. Nothing is too much trouble and the team that work there want you to enjoy it and their enthusiasm is infectious and leads to everyone having a good time.

Jannet . G
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

The site is brilliant especially for the Le Mans 24 hour weekend

Phil . N
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

Yet another superb visit to Chanteloup. Made to feel very welcome once again. Nothing is too mcuh trouble for Dominique and his team. It makes our week at Le Mans so much more enjoyable.

Bill . T
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

I've stayed at many campsites over the years and this is the best. It's all the little things that Dominique thinks of that gives it the edge.

Steve . M
Stay from 18/06/2018
9/10

Emma . S
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

Great campsite with everything you desire. Beautiful location, great amenities and very welcoming staff & owner.

Stephen . W
Stay from 18/06/2018
9/10

Very good

Adrian . F
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

Excellent camp site, definitely the best I've ever stayed at.

John . Q
Stay from 18/06/2018
9/10

Great time and nice place but clamping too expensive - 500 euros for 4 x nights is simply too much money. the taxi driver overcharged us to arnage at 160 euros which is taking the p!55 somewhat too.

. M
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

We got what we we're expecting, a very good camp site, excellent service, great company and a wonderful holiday, thank you dream team .

Alan . W
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

Excellent as usual.this was our 11th year at Chanteloup

Andrew . L
Stay from 18/06/2018
10/10

Sally Et Lain . L
Stay from 17/06/2018
10/10

Mark . W
Stay from 17/06/2018
10/10

Always a beautiful place to stay. The staff and host Dominique are always friendly and accommodating.

Philip . B
Stay from 17/06/2018
9/10

Timothy . S
Stay from 17/06/2018
10/10

Absolutely fantastic campsite. Very busy for Le Mans weekend, but Dominique and his dream team seemed to have everything under control. Every member of staff was welcoming/ helpful and many spoke excellent English. Sportscar show was a fantastic evening, and the visiting baker was an excellent addition to the campsite. It was my first visit, but hope to return next year.

Leigh . T
Stay from 17/06/2018
10/10

Very warm welcome, made to feel like a part of the family. Nothing too much trouble. Absolutely loved our stay.

Rick . M
Stay from 17/06/2018
10/10

Absolutely excellent site.

Neal . L
Stay from 17/06/2018
10/10

Simply great :-)

Steven . W
Stay from 17/06/2018
10/10

.

Lee . C
Stay from 17/06/2018
8/10

Carolin . B
Stay from 13/06/2018
10/10

A special gem. To be protected!

Paul . M
Stay from 12/06/2018
9/10

Douglas . B
Stay from 11/06/2018
10/10

Lovely, friendly. Thank You. (P.S. Enjoyed fresh raspberries each day. Superb.)

Paul . E
Stay from 11/06/2018
9/10

Harald . S
Stay from 10/06/2018
10/10

Derek . M
Stay from 08/06/2018
10/10

Superb place to visit a must for anyone travelling in this area.

Dale . E
Stay from 04/06/2018
10/10

Lovely location with great clean facilities

Stephen . S
Stay from 03/06/2018
10/10

Great place to stay would deffinately recommend to others and stay there again

Display all (266)
Exceptional
campsites since 1959
Best price
guaranteed
independent
owners
94% customer
satisfaction
100% secure
payment