Information and Bookings

The Les Castels team is at your disposal to answer your queries and help you to make your booking:

+33 2 52 56 03 73

Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm

> Let us give you a call > Write to us

Reviews camping Domaine de la Bien Assise

914 Reviews
86%
of customers
recommend this campsite
8,6/10
Sort by Dates of stay Notes
Jill . T
Stay from 30/09/2018
10/10

we always enjoy staying at Guines We were a bit disappointed that the bar was closed for the final weekend.

Paul . S
Stay from 30/09/2018
10/10

Apart from facilities closed it was a good stay and a food generous size pitch...

Geoff . C
Stay from 30/09/2018
9/10

Satisfactory, and Staff were helpful and pleasant.

John . A
Stay from 27/09/2018
10/10

Its our first visit & was most impressed with the site & especially the restaurant, we will be returning soon.

Ian . B
Stay from 24/09/2018
3/10

Sorry but i I will not be returning to or would recommending this site to anyone

Ann . S
Stay from 23/09/2018
8/10

Our stay was only one night, the campsite was perfect for our needs.

Teresa . P
Stay from 23/09/2018
4/10

A pleasant site, maybe more options available in the higher season.

Allan . G
Stay from 23/09/2018
9/10

Mark . E
Stay from 23/09/2018
9/10

Very good campsite

Donna . S
Stay from 22/09/2018
10/10

Nice site reasonably priced, good location to the eurotunnel,

Debbie . T
Stay from 22/09/2018
9/10

Attractive, great pitches, came for one night before ferry transfer but would definately stay for longer next time.

Karen . S
Stay from 22/09/2018
10/10

Brilliant campsite lovely staff would definitely come back here again

George . S
Stay from 22/09/2018
9/10

This site is often the first or last stop on our travels in France. Having used this location a number of times its nice to know we're going to get good standards

Colin . G
Stay from 21/09/2018
8/10

Good Camperstop on way to ferry even off season

Angus . M
Stay from 21/09/2018
8/10

Nigel . R
Stay from 21/09/2018
10/10

Michael . P
Stay from 21/09/2018
9/10

Stayed with you many times and found site generally very good

Stephen . W
Stay from 19/09/2018
10/10

A peacefull easy feeling

David . S
Stay from 14/09/2018
8/10

I like the site and its location and have stayed several times before and hope to stay again. My only complaint is the €10 booking fee, when in fact I did not even need to book at all.

John . D
Stay from 14/09/2018
9/10

Well kept pitches, clean toilet blocks ( little old fashioned) Good restuarant food.

Anne . M
Stay from 14/09/2018
8/10

Excellent camp for cleanliness and convenient for Calais.

Richard . K
Stay from 11/09/2018
9/10

One of our favourite campsites in all of northern France. We end every trip at your site, feels like a home from home

Rebecca . S
Stay from 11/09/2018
10/10

Two night stay before return to England. As such all good.

David . C
Stay from 10/09/2018
10/10

very good

Gail . A
Stay from 09/09/2018
10/10

everything was perfect.

Jackie . L
Stay from 09/09/2018
9/10

Lovely site which we should have a longer stay to visit the area.

Susan . H
Stay from 09/09/2018
9/10

Love our stay at this site great bar where we can eat out and take the dog with us, great that bus stop outside look forward to next years visit

Andrew . M
Stay from 09/09/2018
10/10

Very good overnight stop, will use again.

Patricia / Ian . G
Stay from 08/09/2018
9/10

Anthony . B
Stay from 07/09/2018
10/10

Very pleased and staff were exceptional

David . B
Stay from 07/09/2018
10/10

Excellent site , so near Calais, wonderful games areas for the children and a brilliant pool. The bar food is excellent and very well priced, so there is no need to cook at home.

Stephen . D
Stay from 06/09/2018
9/10

Karen . V
Stay from 04/09/2018
9/10

Good first night stop

Simone . W
Stay from 04/09/2018
8/10

Rebecca . T
Stay from 04/09/2018
7/10

Very convenient campsite for the tunnel but pool was disappointing and out pitch was a great size but the trees were too high so meant it was shady all morning x

Jeffrey . S
Stay from 03/09/2018
10/10

John . C
Stay from 03/09/2018
9/10

polite helpful staff at reception and at he restaurant/bar.

David . T
Stay from 03/09/2018
9/10

The toilets and showers weren't cleaned enough, especially not first thing in the morning they were still dirty and smelt from the day before. The site was lovely and reception staff very helpful and welcoming and always smiling. The cleaners when they did turn up were rude and gave very dirty looks and tutted at you if you were about to use the facilities. One cleaner as she walked past was actually complaining about her job.

Kelly . W
Stay from 03/09/2018
10/10

Very peaceful few days away from home

Elizabeth . F
Stay from 03/09/2018
10/10

Great! Lovely site, spacious pitches, good dog walking area. Nice people - very friendly. The only negative is the traffic noise - especially on Monday morning from 05.30h onwards! 😔

Martyn . H
Stay from 02/09/2018
8/10

Sally-anne . W
Stay from 01/09/2018
7/10

Sophie . S
Stay from 01/09/2018
5/10

Over crowded and very slow bar and restaurant service

Anne . B
Stay from 01/09/2018
8/10

The campsite is lovely and the pool area is great for kids. Sociable outside bar area with added bonus of children being in sight area play areas.

Claire . G
Stay from 01/09/2018
10/10

Great campsite

Ian . M
Stay from 01/09/2018
8/10

Elizabeth . P
Stay from 01/09/2018
7/10

A lovely campsite but needs more staff in the bar / snack restaurant

Michael . M
Stay from 31/08/2018
8/10

Expensive for what we needed.

Colette . D
Stay from 31/08/2018
6/10

Sarah . G
Stay from 30/08/2018
8/10

Marion . B
Stay from 30/08/2018
6/10

The grounds were very well kept

Steven . J
Stay from 30/08/2018
8/10

Joanne . F
Stay from 29/08/2018
10/10

Lovely site. Friendly staff. Very good children’s play/leisure equipment. Close to Calais.

Simon . H
Stay from 28/08/2018
8/10

Gary . B
Stay from 27/08/2018
8/10

Lovely campsite and great staff

Wayne . D
Stay from 27/08/2018
8/10

Clean and tidy campsite, toilet & shower area always clean. Reception even booked a vets appointment for the dogs passport on our return, price wise I find it a little steep but we will return....

Paul . N
Stay from 27/08/2018
9/10

Louise . M
Stay from 27/08/2018
7/10

More activities and entertainment at the site is needed

Margaret . D
Stay from 26/08/2018
8/10

Beautifully kept landscape , very large pitches and useful shed for kitchen and cooking.

Stephen . D
Stay from 26/08/2018
7/10

Angela . R
Stay from 26/08/2018
7/10

Lovely clean site with spacious pitches convenient for Calais. However lack of barrier means people can come and go at all hours.

Nyree . K
Stay from 26/08/2018
10/10

A great place for transitional campers. The entertainment was good and the facilities great. I would definately stay again

David . G
Stay from 26/08/2018
9/10

Excellent camp site. Environmentally very good indeed. Like a park

Mark . H
Stay from 25/08/2018
9/10

Paul . C
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

A delightful camp site run by friendly and efficient staff. I will certainly be staying again when next in France.

Paul . W
Stay from 25/08/2018
10/10

An excellent site whether for one night or longer

Carolyn . B
Stay from 24/08/2018
7/10

friendly site - very convenient but expensive for a pitch fee per night

Tim . L
Stay from 23/08/2018
8/10

A very nice site and I would stay here again. Good size pitches.

Judith . F
Stay from 23/08/2018
10/10

Very nice site, convenient for Calais, but expensive

Louise . B
Stay from 22/08/2018
7/10

Andy . M
Stay from 22/08/2018
9/10

Peter . Q
Stay from 22/08/2018
10/10

First class site, first class facilities, brilliant staff.

Linda . M
Stay from 22/08/2018
9/10

Very pleasant staff friendly and hospitable

Carrie . B
Stay from 22/08/2018
3/10

Average

Richard Ogwen . J
Stay from 21/08/2018
8/10

Steve . H
Stay from 21/08/2018
8/10

The site was very convenient to get to the Eurotunnel terminal

Richard . P
Stay from 21/08/2018
9/10

A good, easy access site for the tunnel and ferries, a clean and well maintained site with plenty of things to do for children.

Jane . M
Stay from 20/08/2018
8/10

The price was expensive - 56€ for 2 adults and 2 children. This is double what we are paying in the rest of France and we’ll have to go to another campsite next year if it’s the same deal.

Mark . M
Stay from 20/08/2018
10/10

I stayed here thirty years ago and it's still a great campsite. We'll be coming again

Steve . W
Stay from 20/08/2018
8/10

Very nice site, very convenient. But 40 euro is very expensive for a short overnight stay.

Helen . M
Stay from 20/08/2018
5/10

Paul . M
Stay from 19/08/2018
6/10

Could have been a bit cheaper

John . G
Stay from 19/08/2018
10/10

Top Class Site

Emma . H
Stay from 19/08/2018
3/10

Appealing swimming pool dirty floors unsafe flooring due to holes where the pool Steps had been removed

James . R
Stay from 19/08/2018
3/10

The site is too expensive and poor facilities. The site at Samuer is much better.

Joanna . W
Stay from 18/08/2018
5/10

functional.

Charlotte . M
Stay from 18/08/2018
7/10

Good campsite in great location but very expensive

Michelle . B
Stay from 18/08/2018
6/10

The setting is nice, but it is overpriced. We chose the campsite because of the pool, but it was very cold. So cold that my 5 year old’s lips turned blue after 10 minutes.

Barbara . H
Stay from 18/08/2018
7/10

We have always been happy to stay here so hope you will act upon the two small grievances we encountered in our stay this last summer.

David . N
Stay from 18/08/2018
6/10

Overpriced for a stopover, rude Restaurant staff.

Justine . T
Stay from 18/08/2018
10/10

A wonderful campsite. Clean and lots of facilities to entertain both adults and children. Food on site was delicious. Facilities on the pitch were accessible and it was of a good size. Lovely walks around the site if you have a dog. Ideal for a long holiday or one night stop before the Eurotunnel, only 15 minutes away. Will definitely visit again.

Catherine . W
Stay from 18/08/2018
9/10

Will definitely stay again

Andrew . S
Stay from 18/08/2018
10/10

Amy . H
Stay from 18/08/2018
7/10

Kay . L
Stay from 18/08/2018
9/10

Gill . H
Stay from 18/08/2018
10/10

Great site very friendly staff good food at restaurant

Henry . M
Stay from 18/08/2018
7/10

Darryl . S
Stay from 18/08/2018
8/10

Nicholas . S
Stay from 17/08/2018
10/10

A clean kept site with spacious pitch. We were kindly allowed to stay on our pitch later as we had an 8pm sailing which was ideal for us. Very convenient for last stop before sailing from Calais.

Brian . B
Stay from 17/08/2018
10/10

Out of all the sites that we have stayed at, yours is our favourite. We have recommended your site many times and have been staying with you for about six years and will continue to do so.

George . W
Stay from 15/08/2018
10/10

Bradley . L
Stay from 15/08/2018
10/10

Susan . F
Stay from 14/08/2018
10/10

wonderful. relaxing for me, fun for the kids.

Mark . W
Stay from 14/08/2018
5/10

Good pitches, good restaurant, good location to eurotunnel. Not much activity for the price.

James . S
Stay from 14/08/2018
8/10

Kathryn . G
Stay from 13/08/2018
5/10

42 euros is an exorbitant cost for a 12 hour stay .

Tony . E
Stay from 13/08/2018
9/10

Having stayed at your site before ,I had no hesitation coming back for one night.

Julian . R
Stay from 13/08/2018
5/10

Brian And Sue . W
Stay from 13/08/2018
10/10

Ours was a one night stopover only. Convenience, value for money and cleanliness of the facilities are very important. Another big reason we stay is the quality of the restaurant. We rarely need to use the small shop, the waste recycling facilities or pool complex. The site is fairly quiet and well laid out with good dog walking facilities also. We will continue to use the site for as long as we (the British) are made welcome both at the site and in France.

Nicholas . B
Stay from 12/08/2018
10/10

Very nice campsite

Marrii . B
Stay from 12/08/2018
8/10

Lovely campsite that suit us on the last part of our holiday for dog checks and just preparing for the last drive home. So we would return

Adrian . L
Stay from 12/08/2018
9/10

Sarah . W
Stay from 12/08/2018
10/10

Liam . N
Stay from 12/08/2018
2/10

A lot of money for a poor stay.

Byron . K
Stay from 11/08/2018
10/10

John . T
Stay from 10/08/2018
10/10

Barbara Urska . R
Stay from 10/08/2018
10/10

Paul . M
Stay from 09/08/2018
9/10

James . T
Stay from 09/08/2018
8/10

Lovely, well run site with all amenities available on site, would recommend it to anyone.

Claire / John . G
Stay from 09/08/2018
8/10

Great location but the pitches are small and the campsite very busy in the Summer. Great for families.

Raymond . L
Stay from 07/08/2018
8/10

very relaxing site

Sandra . J
Stay from 06/08/2018
9/10

Claude . S
Stay from 06/08/2018
7/10

Dylan . C
Stay from 06/08/2018
9/10

We had an enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly

David . H
Stay from 06/08/2018
5/10

Daren . W
Stay from 05/08/2018
10/10

Reception staff were great, as there was no one on our pitch when we left we was allowed an extra couple of hours which was great.

Peter . B
Stay from 05/08/2018
10/10

The site is convenient for channel crossings but also provides a good base for touring the Calais region and the Opal Coast with easy access to the coast and the inland sites of interest. The standard of the facilities is extremely high and certainly suitable for an extended stay.

Joanne . H
Stay from 05/08/2018
9/10

Very clean site, large pitches and very convenient for Tunnel

Peter . B
Stay from 05/08/2018
10/10

Lovely site plenty of toilets very clean cant think of anything

Yulian . B
Stay from 04/08/2018
10/10

As always it is the a beautiful family orientated resort and we will continue to return every summer.

Karen . E
Stay from 04/08/2018
10/10

Alan . D
Stay from 04/08/2018
7/10

Stuart . W
Stay from 04/08/2018
9/10

Jane . B
Stay from 04/08/2018
2/10

Dismal

Claire . B
Stay from 04/08/2018
9/10

Really enjoyable stay. Would have stayed longer if there was space. Cleanliness of site and mobile home were commented on.

Jacqueline . I
Stay from 04/08/2018
8/10

only missing 1 thing....

Chris . P
Stay from 04/08/2018
9/10

Good overall - pool needs more chairs

Louise . H
Stay from 04/08/2018
8/10

Relaxed site. Very clean. Easy to get to. Lovely pitches.

Peter . L
Stay from 03/08/2018
9/10

Paul . R
Stay from 01/08/2018
9/10

Christopher . B
Stay from 01/08/2018
10/10

Benjamin . W
Stay from 01/08/2018
10/10

Really great site and lovely restaurant stayed overnight will stay longer next time and explore the local area

Christopher . W
Stay from 31/07/2018
9/10

A very pleasant site

Caroline . R
Stay from 30/07/2018
10/10

Very neat, clean, well managed site

Zoe . B
Stay from 30/07/2018
9/10

Simon . P
Stay from 29/07/2018
10/10

Martin . L
Stay from 29/07/2018
6/10

Need to sort allocation of pitches

Carl . B
Stay from 29/07/2018
10/10

Alan . D
Stay from 28/07/2018
9/10

Beautiful site for both ourselves and our 2 dogs to enjoy final few days of holiday before returning to UK, very warm & friendly welcome from reception staff, pitch to match our requirements, all lovely, thank you.

Anthony . B
Stay from 28/07/2018
6/10

A pretty site convenient as a stop over close to the Tunnel/ferries but not as a long term holiday site.

Victoria . Q
Stay from 28/07/2018
8/10

Neil . R
Stay from 27/07/2018
9/10

Family friendly campsite, good facilities, welcoming reception with escort to pitch

Hannah . S
Stay from 27/07/2018
10/10

Chris . B
Stay from 27/07/2018
7/10

Just an overnight stop on your beautiful campsite. Very helpful reception staff.

Wendy . C
Stay from 26/07/2018
9/10

Campsite ideally situated for le Shuttle but much more expensive than similar campsite we have stayed at in France. The campsite was clean and well organised although the takeaway service struggled to meet demand - maybe a more efficnet way of cooking for takeaway/snack meals could be looked into?

Isabella . B
Stay from 26/07/2018
9/10

John . R
Stay from 25/07/2018
9/10

A good location, convenient for the ferry / tunnel and local facilities. Good Castel standards, but lack of communication spolit our visist. Pity, this has been one of our favouirite Caset sites.

Robin . R
Stay from 25/07/2018
9/10

Peter . R
Stay from 25/07/2018
10/10

Colin . P
Stay from 24/07/2018
3/10

Using as an overnight stop - price was high for the standard of pitches.

Jette . B
Stay from 24/07/2018
7/10

Nicholas . L
Stay from 23/07/2018
10/10

The staff a friendly and very helpfull, the site was clean and tidy. Would recommend

June . A
Stay from 22/07/2018
8/10

Michelle . S
Stay from 21/07/2018
10/10

Hugh . M
Stay from 21/07/2018
9/10

Great place to stay

Paul . B
Stay from 21/07/2018
10/10

Scott . B
Stay from 21/07/2018
10/10

Very helpful team and an excellent campsite

Carol . S
Stay from 21/07/2018
8/10

Helpful staff in reception. Hard working Bar staff, restaurant meal was excellent. Pitches clean and well maintained.

Stanley . C
Stay from 21/07/2018
3/10

Nice site, friendly staff, most expensive site we stayed at.

Hazel . R
Stay from 21/07/2018
8/10

Good site to stay on the way home

Linda + Dave . A
Stay from 21/07/2018
10/10

Very friendly and very organized

Martin . S
Stay from 21/07/2018
9/10

Michael . C
Stay from 21/07/2018
10/10

This is an excellent campsite - it is large but doesn't feel that big - the staff in all areas are the jewel in the crown of this campsite - all very helpful and very friendly and patient - it is extremely clean (I loved the fact that the bins were disinfected as soon as they were emptied) - facilities ae excellent - meals in restaurant good value - always our first and last stop when we go to France Oh and the trees around the site are beautiful.

Melanie . L
Stay from 21/07/2018
10/10

Eric . N
Stay from 20/07/2018
10/10

Lovely & clean site, good facilities,

Annette . M
Stay from 20/07/2018
9/10

very good overall a little costly

Ken . B
Stay from 20/07/2018
9/10

Tracey . M
Stay from 20/07/2018
10/10

Sasja . C
Stay from 19/07/2018
9/10

Anthony . B
Stay from 19/07/2018
9/10

Really polite staff, welcoming, everything very clean and great location

Steven . S
Stay from 19/07/2018
8/10

David . W
Stay from 19/07/2018
10/10

A lovely site. Super large pitches. A good restaurant and snack bar/ takeaway. Very pleasant reception staff. Plenty of trees without feeling you are in a wood.

Jeffrey . G
Stay from 18/07/2018
7/10

Excellent site

Michala . E
Stay from 18/07/2018
10/10

Rachel . S
Stay from 17/07/2018
9/10

Beautiful area, lovely friendly staff and very convienent for the Eurotunnel

Christine . S
Stay from 17/07/2018
9/10

Great 1/2 night stopover when only half full, dread to think how busy the pool is when site is full!

Stephen . R
Stay from 17/07/2018
9/10

Brian . A
Stay from 15/07/2018
9/10

Graham . O
Stay from 15/07/2018
7/10

Michael . S
Stay from 15/07/2018
9/10

Used the premium pitch excellent set up

Robert . L
Stay from 15/07/2018
10/10

Don . C
Stay from 15/07/2018
8/10

Stephen . B
Stay from 15/07/2018
8/10

Clive . T
Stay from 14/07/2018
10/10

Peter . M
Stay from 14/07/2018
10/10

a beautiful site which was quiet despite being busy

Jason . B
Stay from 14/07/2018
9/10

Clean, well maintained, providing all services you would expect. Well situated for exploring the French countryside around Calais and beyond. Also very convenient for tunnel and ferries and stocking up before you return home.

June . S
Stay from 14/07/2018
8/10

Jan . W
Stay from 12/07/2018
8/10

Neil . S
Stay from 12/07/2018
10/10

great setting, easy access to Eurotunnel well organised and efficient campsite

Federico . F
Stay from 12/07/2018
9/10

Quite and good. Very good pay/quality

Andrew . E
Stay from 09/07/2018
10/10

A really excellent well run site with good pitches and facilities. particularly useful to have such a good restaurant

Serena . R
Stay from 08/07/2018
10/10

Stuart . G
Stay from 08/07/2018
8/10

A good location and a pleasant site but for a family of four it is very expensive for what it is. The Website photographs are misleading as the pool is very small and closes at 6pm.

Robert . J
Stay from 08/07/2018
8/10

Excellent site

Miriam . R
Stay from 08/07/2018
10/10

We stopped for a night on our way home, but would plan to stay longer next time.

Robert . R
Stay from 07/07/2018
9/10

This is an excellent campsite with extremely good facilities for children.

Andrew . B
Stay from 07/07/2018
8/10

Excellent and well maintained campsite, will use again in the future and very easy access to Eurotunnel

Richard . T
Stay from 06/07/2018
8/10

Claire . K
Stay from 04/07/2018
8/10

great site for a stop over - but could also stay for a few days. Nice staff at bar.

David . W
Stay from 04/07/2018
10/10

Very good campsite good for stopovers and long stays we have done both. We have recommended you to our friends

Peter . H
Stay from 03/07/2018
8/10

Edward . H
Stay from 03/07/2018
5/10

Marlene . J
Stay from 02/07/2018
8/10

Sara . E
Stay from 01/07/2018
9/10

Would have liked a pitch with sun in the afternoon tall trees blocked all sun by 5 30 pm . Asked for a sunny pitch so not happy not to have sun in afternoon. Pitch was next to a mobile home so was quite noisy if in a tent, with people just walking around .

Terry . P
Stay from 01/07/2018
10/10

Keir . T
Stay from 01/07/2018
8/10

Rosemary . S
Stay from 01/07/2018
10/10

Only stayed one night but was very happy with the layout and the meal in the restaurant was delicious.

Wendy . W
Stay from 30/06/2018
10/10

Craig . K
Stay from 30/06/2018
10/10

A fantastic site.

David . L
Stay from 30/06/2018
9/10

Overall very satisfied, especially with pitch sizes and way they had been maintained etc. Shower block /toilets etc seemed a little run down for the money

Clive . L
Stay from 30/06/2018
10/10

Very clean and well laid out site, but road noise early in the morning was a bit annoying.

Paul . L
Stay from 30/06/2018
9/10

great stay

James . M
Stay from 30/06/2018
9/10

A very nice and convenient site for Calais.

John . M
Stay from 30/06/2018
9/10

Joe . R
Stay from 30/06/2018
9/10

Excellent site, clean spacious and well organised. Staff were polite and eager to please. I will definitely visit again when in France.

Stephen . B
Stay from 29/06/2018
10/10

Cliff . S
Stay from 29/06/2018
10/10

Alan . A
Stay from 28/06/2018
10/10

Phillip . S
Stay from 28/06/2018
8/10

Perfect site in the right location

Peter . W
Stay from 28/06/2018
10/10

Very good site and restuarant

John . D
Stay from 28/06/2018
9/10

Guy . W
Stay from 27/06/2018
10/10

Camp site very nice, unfortunately we only stayed for one night. Ate at the restaurant which was very good

Victor . R
Stay from 27/06/2018
10/10

An excellent site providing a relaxing, no hassle stay at the end of our holiday. Ideal for ferries and shuttle

Steven . H
Stay from 27/06/2018
9/10

Very nice site

Deborah . B
Stay from 26/06/2018
9/10

lovely campsite very well kept,clean facilities very friendly and helpful staff.

Philip . S
Stay from 26/06/2018
10/10

Clean, Quiet all in all very satisfied

David . M
Stay from 26/06/2018
8/10

Chris . B
Stay from 26/06/2018
4/10

A very well kept site, but let down by facilities that do not work and being put on a poor pitch

Fraser . H
Stay from 26/06/2018
8/10

A good site, green and attractive, but let down by some aspects of catering when we were there

Wendy . C
Stay from 25/06/2018
8/10

Lovely site for a stopover prior to tunnel crossing

Lukas . V
Stay from 25/06/2018
10/10

Janet . J
Stay from 24/06/2018
10/10

Malcolm . C
Stay from 24/06/2018
8/10

Matthew . H
Stay from 24/06/2018
10/10

Fabulous, as always

Peter . W
Stay from 24/06/2018
10/10

We use your site purely as an overnight halt en route for Le Tunnel and it is excellent.

Susan . P
Stay from 24/06/2018
10/10

Perfect place for our 1 night stop before returning back to 🇬🇧. Would stay again if in the area.q

Keith . C
Stay from 24/06/2018
5/10

Ian . G
Stay from 24/06/2018
9/10

Excellent campsite with good facilities and restaurant near to Eurotunnel terminal.

Peter Michael . M
Stay from 24/06/2018
9/10

Edith . W
Stay from 23/06/2018
10/10

wealways enjoy ourselves there. we hope to visit again later in the year.

Brian . B
Stay from 23/06/2018
10/10

Clean friendly comfortable

Philip . B
Stay from 23/06/2018
9/10

Well managed site

Richard . E
Stay from 23/06/2018
10/10

Very clean place and very friendly staff. Will definitely be staying there again.

Jean . H
Stay from 23/06/2018
9/10

Good sized pitches - handy for ferry crossings.

Martin . H
Stay from 23/06/2018
10/10

It is a lovely site, and the restaurant is superb and rare on a campsite. The motorhome pitch was excellent, nice and large and private.

Brian . H
Stay from 23/06/2018
7/10

Alan - Maureen . P
Stay from 23/06/2018
9/10

Local taxes very high

Barbara . T
Stay from 23/06/2018
9/10

Great site well worth going to. Toilet and shower blocks clean. Well situated for Eurotunnel and all ferry terminals

Michael . K
Stay from 21/06/2018
8/10

Alfred Grant . H
Stay from 21/06/2018
10/10

Lovely sunny pitch x2. Pleased not sited under trees. Well maintened site. Spacious pitches

Hugh . R
Stay from 21/06/2018
10/10

Very good site stayed many times and will do in future

Robert . P
Stay from 21/06/2018
10/10

All good

Peter . W
Stay from 21/06/2018
10/10

Excellent site with good pitches and facilities.

Brian . F
Stay from 21/06/2018
9/10

Alyson . V
Stay from 20/06/2018
10/10

I find this campsite to be very well kept and the pitches are large. The grounds are most attractive and everything is clean and tidy. The general atmosphere is friendly and relaxing and we always enjoy a stay here.

David . V
Stay from 19/06/2018
10/10

An excellent campsite handy for the ferries/tunnel. Good value (used acsi discount) good facilities and very welcoming. We shall return!

John . W
Stay from 19/06/2018
10/10

one night stay so did not experience the site facilities. All staff we met were very curteous and efficient. The bar and takeaway staff appeared to go the extra mile to ensure everyone had good service.

Peter . R
Stay from 19/06/2018
10/10

Barry . S
Stay from 19/06/2018
10/10

Ian . C
Stay from 19/06/2018
7/10

A good basic site close to the Eurotunnel Not the 5* site that we expected of Les Castels The snack bar was very basic and the restaurant was closed on the night of our stay

Malcolm . H
Stay from 19/06/2018
9/10

Guy . M
Stay from 19/06/2018
8/10

A good stay at a convenient location for Calais

Ian . C
Stay from 18/06/2018
9/10

Great site for short or long stays.

Kenneth . W
Stay from 18/06/2018
9/10

Pleasant and relaxing stay with a good choice of activities.

John . C
Stay from 17/06/2018
10/10

Graham . P
Stay from 17/06/2018
8/10

Fine but WiFi will stop me coming in the future.

Jeff . A
Stay from 17/06/2018
10/10

Friendly helpful staff, great location, well kept pitches

Susan & William Arthur . C
Stay from 17/06/2018
9/10

Johnnie . W
Stay from 16/06/2018
9/10

Brilliant transit site not sure I could stay for a week or two

Anthony . F
Stay from 16/06/2018
9/10

Conveniant for an overnight stay when using Eurotunnel. Only stayed one night so did not have a chance to use most or the facilities. Site clean. Would recommend using the site.

Keith . P
Stay from 16/06/2018
8/10

Showers water temperature

Joseph . M
Stay from 15/06/2018
9/10

Very enjoyable. Been visiting for over 20 years!

Ian . C
Stay from 14/06/2018
9/10

Superb other than the restaurant meal

Paul . C
Stay from 14/06/2018
10/10

We always use this site as an overnight stay before catching an early ferry home.

John & Pam . D
Stay from 14/06/2018
10/10

Excellent site with good facilities , the pool area was exceptional cleaned every day

John . C
Stay from 14/06/2018
10/10

Good site well maintained

Andrew . H
Stay from 13/06/2018
9/10

Good service. Easily accessible, reasonably large pitch, clean, good amount of available sanitary facilities ( unusual for France ) . Excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend.

Kay . M
Stay from 13/06/2018
10/10

Very convenient

Christine . A
Stay from 13/06/2018
9/10

Very pleasant and relaxing. A good place to start and finish a holiday.

Alan . R
Stay from 12/06/2018
9/10

Excellent stay. First class staff, facilities and cleanliness. I would recommend a stay here to anyone.

Brendan M . R
Stay from 12/06/2018
8/10

Enjoyed the stay by and large but sound from local roads was loud in early morning.

Michael . W
Stay from 12/06/2018
10/10

Barry . E
Stay from 11/06/2018
10/10

Donald . M
Stay from 11/06/2018
10/10

Very good

Earl . H
Stay from 11/06/2018
10/10

Good site with excellent staff and good amenities

Mike . L
Stay from 11/06/2018
10/10

Beautiful, well managed and friendly site.

Dianna . K
Stay from 10/06/2018
10/10

Staff friendly and helpful, only one short night stay before the ferry but would definitely go there to stay, maybe longer next time. Thank you

Robert . T
Stay from 10/06/2018
10/10

Great site and very pleasant staff.

Tony . K
Stay from 09/06/2018
8/10

It was lovely and we would come again.

Adele . H
Stay from 09/06/2018
10/10

Great location for Calais superb restaurant

Robert . B
Stay from 09/06/2018
9/10

Philip . A
Stay from 09/06/2018
9/10

Very nice camp site convenient to Calais but well in the countryside

Denise . H
Stay from 09/06/2018
9/10

Well located site with great amenities

Geoffrey . P
Stay from 09/06/2018
8/10

Lovely site but may not use again due to shared facilities

George . S
Stay from 08/06/2018
10/10

Keith & Clair . A
Stay from 08/06/2018
8/10

Attractive campsite with lovely large pitches and good location in relation to Calais for ferries/tunnel also for exploring that region.

David . B
Stay from 08/06/2018
9/10

A very pleasant friendly well-managed site. Spacious pitches very good. Very friendly staff. We only use the site as a stop-over but we still get the same quality of service.

Marion . M
Stay from 08/06/2018
10/10

Fantastic site lovely large pitches spotlessly clean. Helpful friendly receptionists altogher great site. Lovely meal in the large restaurant. Highly recommended

Paul . T
Stay from 08/06/2018
9/10

we were pleased to find such a nice site with large pitches and a good food so close to Calais

Geoff & Susan . L
Stay from 07/06/2018
8/10

Phillip - Jane . M
Stay from 06/06/2018
8/10

Neat and well kept site. Lovely welcoming reception staff. Excellent meal at the restaurant. Although the pool looks a little tired, it was beautifully warm and welcoming on a cold day.

Susan . A
Stay from 06/06/2018
10/10

Found it very peaceful, and enjoyable, except when the rally arrived, left showers sincerity state, and noisy when they left at 7.30 next morning.

Tom . L
Stay from 05/06/2018
10/10

Relaxed and pleasant environment Charming staff

Maxine . C
Stay from 05/06/2018
8/10

Quality campsite convenient for the tunnel.

Jaune . T
Stay from 05/06/2018
10/10

Lovely site very friendly and welcoming staff

Sarah . M
Stay from 04/06/2018
10/10

Elizabeth . M
Stay from 04/06/2018
10/10

Shaun . S
Stay from 04/06/2018
10/10

Paul . M
Stay from 04/06/2018
10/10

very pleased with the quality of the site, staff and faclities

Paul . N
Stay from 03/06/2018
10/10

Derek . R
Stay from 03/06/2018
10/10

A great couple of days at the end of our holiday. We always try and stop there even if it’s for one night before we cross the Chanel Home and have done since our children were little. This year we had our grand children with us. See you again in August.

Jason . C
Stay from 03/06/2018
9/10

Great site. Had a fantastic time.

Raymond . L
Stay from 03/06/2018
10/10

Philip . M
Stay from 03/06/2018
9/10

Kevin . W
Stay from 02/06/2018
9/10

Stephen . D
Stay from 02/06/2018
9/10

Nice clean and quiet campsite. Great base to explore the area; we went to Brussels for the day.

Paul . H
Stay from 01/06/2018
10/10

An excellent clean , well presented site with modern facilities ideally situated for visiting the towns of Calais and Dunkirk as well as the Northern French beaches and surrounding area. An ideal stopover site as well, for people travelling via the Eurotunnel or ferries.

James . R
Stay from 01/06/2018
9/10

David . J
Stay from 01/06/2018
10/10

We have been coming for twelve years, but this was our first visit on a camping pitch, (always used Canvas holidays in past). Excellent as always. The premier pitches are fantastic. We will be back next year.

John . L
Stay from 31/05/2018
9/10

Always very happy with this site. Pitches always in good condition

Mary . W
Stay from 31/05/2018
10/10

David Charles . T
Stay from 31/05/2018
9/10

convenient. large pitches. toilets / showers excellent

Emma . R
Stay from 31/05/2018
9/10

Had a great time, lovely bar, accommodation and site

Winston . E
Stay from 31/05/2018
10/10

Better publicity for Ferme Gourmet

Robert . B
Stay from 30/05/2018
8/10

Good campsite shame about the number of English people staying who were loud and noisy.

Anthony . F
Stay from 30/05/2018
8/10

James . D
Stay from 29/05/2018
10/10

Paul . B
Stay from 29/05/2018
9/10

Our third visit. First two were one night stopovers so this time we came for longer. It was the perfect end to a month away from home.

Jeremy . C
Stay from 29/05/2018
10/10

We have stayed on this site for 30 plus years and there are improvements every year

Wayne . D
Stay from 29/05/2018
10/10

Great service and value! Would highly recommend.

Corinne . P
Stay from 29/05/2018
7/10

Could be a good site if control over children after 10.30 pm be more controled

Andrew . D
Stay from 28/05/2018
10/10

Friendly reception staff, clean site

Dawn . M
Stay from 28/05/2018
10/10

Very enjoyable, friendly staff, very clean, bar and restaurant reasonably priced

Simon . T
Stay from 28/05/2018
10/10

Stayed here many times nice relaxing getaway minutes from Calais good sized pitches and good facilities.

Derek . R
Stay from 27/05/2018
10/10

Great location, well laid out & looked after site, relaxing.

Pam . T
Stay from 27/05/2018
10/10

Excellent site close to the Tunnel and Port. All facilities were clean and the site was very tidy.

Ton . A
Stay from 27/05/2018
10/10

We were very satisfied

John - Ann . C
Stay from 27/05/2018
10/10

Clean,well kept site.Friendly helpful staff.Lovely restaurant.Good clean and tidy well kept pitches.Would recommend and stay again.

Francis . M
Stay from 26/05/2018
8/10

This is a lovely site not just a stopping off point for people going on holiday or returning home

John . M
Stay from 26/05/2018
10/10

Lovely well kept site

David . S
Stay from 23/05/2018
9/10

A very pleasing stay and will return when the.opertunity arises

Rob . B
Stay from 22/05/2018
10/10

An excellent stop-over, which suffers from being so close to Calais. A magnificent restaurant, used by locals as well as campsite.

Geoff . H
Stay from 20/05/2018
10/10

Always been very very good

Roger . S
Stay from 20/05/2018
10/10

A very pleasant stay. Quiet and relaxing.

Robert . P
Stay from 19/05/2018
8/10

Anthony . M
Stay from 17/05/2018
10/10

Nikki . S
Stay from 13/05/2018
10/10

Paul . S
Stay from 02/05/2018
10/10

Nicholas . R
Stay from 29/04/2018
10/10

Alan & Rosalind . P
Stay from 29/04/2018
9/10

Mary . P
Stay from 29/04/2018
9/10

Anthony . R
Stay from 28/04/2018
10/10

Robert . H
Stay from 26/04/2018
9/10

Andrew . W
Stay from 24/04/2018
8/10

David . S
Stay from 21/04/2018
10/10

Display all (365)
Exceptional
campsites since 1959
Best price
guaranteed
independent
owners
94% customer
satisfaction
100% secure
payment